Reviews for LASIK - DL Content Services Near River Forest, IL

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

I am typically not the type of person who posts a review, but I have been a patient at Kirk Eye Center for the past 25 years and I cannot emphasize enough how amazing this practice is at helping people achieve wonderful vision! The doctors at Kirk Eye Center have guided me towards perfect eyesight from the time I wore glasses, followed by contact lenses for many years, and most recently the Lasik vision corrective surgery. Each doctor is extremely knowledgeable, polite, and caring. The staff at Kirk Eye Center is warm and friendly, and my entire experience has been nothing but positive. I have already insisted to my younger brother that he schedule a Lasik consultation as soon as possible so that he can receive the same magnificent care and results that were provided to me! I would recommend Kirk Eye Center to any person in search of top-notch vision correction as well as fantastic overall service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

I had an ICL procedure done in October. And oh my gosh! Kirk Eye Center gave me my vision back! I went in for a LASIK consultation and it turned out my eyes weren't a good candidate, but they recommended an ICL instead and now I'll have perfect vision (until cataracts--but that's decades away!). After 22 years in prescription glasses, the only kind I'll need is regular old sunglasses-- a luxury I haven't had since I was 6. From start to finish, the associates at Kirk Eye Center have been polite, professional, and just absolutely FANTASTIC! Words cannot express my gratitude for giving me back my vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I had the LASIK procedure done two days ago and I have been so pleased with my experience. Everybody that I encountered at Kirk Eye Center from the initial surgical consultation to the day of surgery was friendly, helpful and professional. The day of surgery went very smoothly and I felt at ease the entire time. I have already recommended many people to Kirk Eye Center for their LASIK procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

Fantastic staff, excellent experience with Lasik. Good follow up, I definitely felt well taken care of. Great financing options also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I recently had LASIK Surgery at Kirk Eye Center in River Forest. I was incredibly happy with the experience during the entire process. From the initial exams to the actual surgery to the follow up appointment, the entire staff was very professional, helpful and caring. The LASIK surgery itself was very quick. I felt very well prepped Dr. Kirk and the staff. The first couple hours post surgery were uncomfortable, which was expected, but after that it was pain free. A few hours after surgery I received a personal call from Dr. Kirk following up to see how I was doing....which meant a lot. The next day my vision was great and has been since I had the surgery. I would highly recommend Kirk Eye Center if you are thinking about LASIK Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I cannot express in words how they changes my life for the better but I will do my best. I went there after having issues with my eyes no longer tolerating me wearing contacts. This was a major issues because my vision was so bad that with glasses I was around 40/20 in one eye and 50/20 in the other. This made it hard to drive at night and even dealing with everyday tasks. Contact improved that to about 30/20 and 40/20. I have always been very near sighted so much that most doctors had only seen a couple patients worse then me. I decided contact implants was the only option I had. Since I maxed out the power of the contact implants I also would need lasik too! It was a long process with many surgeries. I found through the process the Dr Kent Kirk would not settle for good he was determined to make sure everything was done to be the best for me. After it was all done I am seeing at 25/20 better then I have ever have before. No glasses, no contacts, no fear of not seeing ever again! The nursing staff treated me like family and I still visit them when doing follow ups. I would not trust my eyes, my families and friends eyes to anyone else. It was not a easy or cheap road but I am so thankful I did it! Priceless and life changing. I was the blind man they made see. They truly treat you like family and care so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

Great experience with the folks at Kirk Eye. Lasik can be a very anxiety provoking procedure but the staff made me very at ease and I had no issues and now my vision is fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

The staff was super friendly and made sure that I felt comfortable going into the surgery. Dr. Kirk explained the entire procedure in depth before which made me feel at ease and prepared. The surgery was completely painless and quick. Right after the surgery, the nurses and Dr. Kirk explained everything perfectly for the after care. I can see perfectly and I feel awesome! Great place and would definitely reccomend them to anyone looking to get Lasik done. Thank you Kirk Eye Center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

Great experience! I would recommend Dr. Kirk to anyone looking to get Lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I am glad to have chosen Kirk Eye Center to get my Lasik surgery done. From start to finish the experience could not have gone better. I went in for my free consultation where my eyes were thoroughly examined and I was told I was a candidate. Dr. Kent Kirk thoroughly explained the procedure to me and what I could expect afterward as well as the timeline of how my vision would progress. He took the time to answer all of my questions, and I did not feel rushed at all, which I have experienced quite a bit with other doctors and what I gleaned from other people's reviews of some of the "cattle call" Lasik centers in the area. The day of the procedure, I was at the surgery center for less than an hour and a half. I didn't have to wait at all, and the process was streamlined but again, I did not feel rushed. The staff was so nice and seemed genuinely concerned that everything went well. Dr. Kirk explained the process and it went exactly as he said it would go. It was about 30 seconds of total time under the lasers for each eye and the process was nowhere near as uncomfortable as I had imagined. Dr. Kirk gives you his cell phone number to call if you need anything or have any issues. I went home and took a nap, and Dr. Kirk called me that night to make sure everything was okay which is a nice touch. By the next day my vision was restored to a level it hasn't been since I was 20 years old! It has been 4 days and so far so good. Just like you always hear, my only regret is that I didn't do this sooner! Great experience, great staff, great doctor, I highly recommend Kirk Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

Dr. Kirk did a great job on my LASIK procedure. I'm so happy with how my LASIK procedure turned out since I now have 20/20 vision. The procedure was quick and the surgical staff as well as Dr. Kirk made me feel comfortable, making the experience as enjoyable as it could be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

Went in for lasik this week and I am so glad I chose Dr. Kirk for my procedure! The staff was beyond accommodating and did everything in their power to make me comfortable on the day of. Dr Kirk explained everything to me and the procedure was surprisingly pain free and fast! I am now at 20/20 vision and couldnt be happier with my decision! I came here on a recommendation from a friend of mine and this place has great reviews for a reason. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

Easy parking and an accomadating Friendly staff. I was fully informed of what was being done . I have complete confidence in the staff and the physician . I trust Dr Kent Kirk with my eyes . I had lasik more than 20 years ago with Dr Kent Kirk and I could not be more pleased . I don’t look forward to cataracts . It stinks getting old but I’m glad I have such good people to take care of me . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I had a very pleasant experience at the Kirk Eye Center. I had LASIK to correct very poor vision in both eyes and an astigmatism. Dr. Kirk was professional and did not push me into the surgery before he thought I was ready and a viable candidate. As a diabetic, there were further concerns/considerations with the procedure that Dr. Kirk was very aware of. I saw him over the course of a year before he decided it was the right time to do the surgery. Over that year, the office staff regularly checked in with me. My recovery from the surgery was easy and painless. Definitely recommend visiting the Kirk Eye Center if you are considering LASIK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I am so excited with the result of my Lasik operation at Kirk Eye Center. Since I am so pleased with how the operation went and the result. Here is the overall experience of my procedure. 1. Free consultation / follow up questions I had a Mini-Monovision or Laser Blended Vision as you will find on the internet. Yes, I was scared of having each eye with different visions. Dr. Kent Kirk along with Ms. Joyce Walter covered all questions and concerns I had prior to the operation. 2. Pre-op preparation Usual blood pressure check, eye drops, choice to take sedative pill…I wouldn’t go without it. Nurses were professional and courteous, Dr. Kent also took time to answer additional questions. 3. Creating cornea flap operation Kirk utilize laser cutting method, this is safer than manual cutting method, which I liked. Only thing is that it is a bit awkward, since you will feel heavy pressure and lose sight on that eye temporary. All I did was just focus on center light and being steady as much as possible as Dr. Kent encouraged me to do so by saying “Doing great, perfect and etc etc” for less than 30 seconds each eyes. 4. Lasik operation Allegretto WAVE Eye-Q Excimer Laser System. This machine automatically trace your natural eye movements to eliminate miss firing of laser and it stops, if you move your eye out of the machine’s tolerance. All I did was to keep my eye steadily on green flickering light as Dr. Kent also encouraged me to do. During the procedure, green light do move around and the light become fuzzy. What I did is to chase the green light as much as possible and also try to focus on the center of the fuzzy green light. No worries, I did have a few moments I could not locate the green light, if then, I just focused my eye on where the green light was until see it again. 5. Recovery, day of the operation You will feel sedated from sedative and you will not be able to open your eyes well enough to see. So, when I got home, I immediately wore protective goggles and went to sleep for 3~4 hours, this is easy since you feel sedated. Your eyes will be extra sensitive, so make sure room is pitch black. Don’t worry about eye drops, just sleep it away. I woke up with decent eye sight, enough to function around the house, I still kept wearing sunglasses around the house in dark setting with no TV nor electric devices to soften my eyes hoping for faster healing. 6. Follow up appointment and 1st day I found my eyes already recovered enough to drive. Feeling is very similar to after swam in a pool full of chlorine... Dr. Kent confirmed my combined vision is 20/20, then Dr. tap on my elbow and said “you god 20/20 vision!”…My eyes were still fuzz, so I was still a bit skeptic... I drove to work after the appointment and followed recommended eye drop routines, I even used more tear eye drop (every 30 min) as I found that eyes need moisture to heal. My eyes did not show improvements throughout the day, but they were good enough for me to drive home at night in rain. No depth perception nor weird feeling issue due to Mini-monovision… 8. 2nd day after the surgery I woke up with almost 90% of the fuzziness gone…I found myself totally amazed/shocked by the clarity of my vision… There is a tree in front of our balcony which is about 30 feet away 3 story height. I can even see crease and dark spot on a leaf almost to the top of the tree 30 feet away. If this is the result from Mini-Monovision / Laser Blended Vision (one for nearsighted, another for farsighted correction). I am now a true believer and I am sure my eyes were never this good in my life…what an amazing result this is…I drove to work still wearing sunglasses and tear eye drop every 30 min as thinking of the last 10% clarity… I am still a bit light sensitiveness, but I am so sure it will subside as it progress, I cannot even wait for next few days of improvements to come… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

Hello, I am going to share my whole experience from start to finish on my LASIK journey with Kirk Eye Center. (To get the overall review if you don’t care to read the whole story, skip to last paragraph) I found them online and read some reviews and saw they had FREE LASIK consultations, so I decided to enter in my information and see where that takes me. A few days later I received an email about a setting up an appointment for the consultation. I got quick email replies which was nice and set up my appointment. A week later it was time for my appointment, I get in and got checked in quickly! They brought me in the back and began by asking questions on my health background. Then they proceeded to check my eye sight. After that they put in some numbing drops and used a pen to check my eye pressure. The numbing drops worked amazing but it did feel very weird, normal though. After that I was seated back in the waiting room for about 10 minutes. I was then ask to come into another room where they did a scan of my eyes, this was very cool and interesting to me. After that I was put into a room to wait to see the Dr. I only waited about 5 minutes until he came in. He checked my eyes and went over all of my information to discuss if I was a good candidate for LASIK or not which I was. I did have a dry spot on my eye which he figured was just temporary and gave me a few eyedrops and if I did go ahead with the procedure he wanted to have me come back in to check to see if it had cleared up. After that I was placed back into the waiting room until I think her name was Joyce came and brought me back to talk about the numbers part. She was very helpful and answered all of my questions and didn’t pressure me into anything and I went on my way for the day with my information. I decided to go ahead and do the procedure so I emailed them and filled out my paperwork and got a date. My date was only a week away which was crazy fast and I had a lot of mixed feeling at this point since I was honestly nervous. I got back in to get my eye checked before hand and everything went well with that. Surgery day I got there, they took me back and took vitals and explained what was going to happen and gave me something to help relax me since I was basically having a panic attack at this point. The procedure was extremely fast. I would say I was only a total of maybe 2 min of being worked on, minus the prep time and such, but that wasn’t a big deal. After I was done my eyes were very sensitive and tired so someone read me my after care instructions. I then was ready to go. I was only there for about 1 hour to an hour and 15. I got home and I attempted to nap like I was recommended. I laid down but my eyes started to spasm intensely and I tossed and turned for about 45 minutes in extreme pain just trying to get the spasming to stop. I could barely open my eyes at this point and got ahold of the Dr. he instructed me on what to do and within about 15 min they stopped spasming and I was able to rest a few hours with my eyes closed. Later that night I was watching TV and had basically perfect vision minus the slight blurriness. My next day checkup went as smoothly and my consultation. At this point I had 20/20 vision and my eyes felt great, no pain or anything. It is a week later as I am writing this and I have done all my eyedrops and aftercare as I was instructed and I haven’t had any problems. If you stuck it out through this experience, I would definitely say if you are considering getting LASIK, do it with Kirk Eye Center. They have gone above and beyond my expectations! I even went back and purchased a nice pair of sunglasses with their great optical team to protect my new eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2019

My family has known the Kirks for many years and Dr. Kent Kirk has been my ophthalmologist for a while now as well and we are very fond of them all.  Dr. Kirk recently did my Lasik and it was completely painless and I see like a hawk now. He checked in with me personally at home after I went home the day of the procedure.   The Kirk Eye Center is great and it's just around the corner from my house and we will keep following up there indefinitely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2019

My family has known the Kirks for many years and Dr. Kent Kirk has been my ophthalmologist for a while now as well and we are very fond of them all.  Dr. Kirk recently did my Lasik and it was completely painless and I see like a hawk now. He checked in with me personally at home after I went home the day of the procedure.   The Kirk Eye Center is great and it’s just around the corner from my house and we will keep following up there indefinitely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2019

Highly recommend Dr. Kirk and his team. Very nice, very professional, and I'm ecstatic I finally made the decision to get LASIK. The procedure is quick and painless. Dr. Kirk and his team walked me through every step so there were no surprises. Dr. Kirk also called me the night of my surgery to personally check in on me to see how I was doing and if there were any questions he could answer for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2019

Highly recommend Dr. Kirk and his team. Very nice, very professional, and I’m ecstatic I finally made the decision to get LASIK.The procedure is quick and painless. Dr. Kirk and his team walked me through every step so there were no surprises. Dr. Kirk also called me the night of my surgery to personally check in on me to see how I was doing and if there were any questions he could answer for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2018

Dr. Kirk and his team were amazing! I had LASIK done and the experience was life changing. Everyone explained every last detail about the procedure to make sure I understood what was happening. The procedure was very quick and easy. I was able to go home and rest after without any pain. Dr. Kirk called me after the procedure to follow-up and make sure I was still feeling okay. He really cares about the well-being of his patients. I would recommend getting LASIK done by Dr. Kirk to everyone. Dr. Kirk and his team are top-notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2018

Dr. Kirk and his team were amazing! I had LASIK done and the experience was life changing. Everyone explained every last detail about the procedure to make sure I understood what was happening. The procedure was very quick and easy. I was able to go home and rest after without any pain.Dr. Kirk called me after the procedure to follow-up and make sure I was still feeling okay. He really cares about the well-being of his patients. I would recommend getting LASIK done by Dr. Kirk to everyone. Dr. Kirk and his team are top-notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2018

I am so excited with the result of my Lasik operation at Kirk Eye Center.  Since I am so pleased with how the operation went and the result.  Here is the overall experience of my procedure.1. Free consultation / follow up questionsI had a Mini-Monovision or Laser Blended Vision as you will find on the internet.  Yes, I was scared of having each eye with different visions.Dr. Kent Kirk along with Ms. Joyce Walter covered all questions and concerns I had prior to the operation.2. Pre-op preparationUsual blood pressure check, eye drops, choice to take sedative pill...I wouldn’t go without it. Nurses were professional and courteous, Dr. Kent also took time to answer additional questions.3. Creating cornea flap operationKirk utilize laser cutting method, this is safer than manual cutting method, which I liked.  Only thing is that it is a bit awkward, since you will feel heavy pressure and lose sight on that eye temporary.  All I did was just focus on center light and being steady as much as possible as Dr. Kent encouraged me to do so by saying "Doing great, perfect and etc etc" for less than 30 seconds each eyes.4. Lasik operationAllegretto WAVE Eye-Q Excimer Laser System.  This machine automatically trace your natural eye movements to eliminate miss firing of laser and it stops, if you move your eye out of the machine’s tolerance.  All I did was to keep my eye steadily on green flickering light as Dr. Kent also encouraged me to do.  During the procedure, green light do move around and the light become fuzzy.  What I did is to chase the green light as much as possible and also try to focus on the center of the fuzzy green light.  No worries, I did have a few moments I could not locate the green light, if then, I just focused my eye on where the green light was until see it again.5. Recovery, day of the operationYou will feel sedated from sedative and you will not be able to open your eyes well enough to see.  So, when I got home, I immediately wore protective goggles and went to sleep for 3~4 hours, this is easy since you feel sedated.  Your eyes will be extra sensitive, so make sure room is pitch black.  Don’t worry about eye drops, just sleep it away.  I woke up with decent eye sight, enough to function around the house, I still kept wearing sunglasses around the house in dark setting with no TV nor electric devices to soften my eyes hoping for faster healing.6. Follow up appointment and 1st dayI found my eyes already recovered enough to drive.  Feeling is very similar to after swam in a pool full of chlorine...  Dr. Kent confirmed my combined vision is 20/20, then Dr. tap on my elbow and said "you god 20/20 vision!"...My eyes were still fuzz, so I was still a bit skeptic...  I drove to work after the appointment and followed recommended eye drop routines, I even used more tear eye drop (every 30 min) as I found that eyes need moisture to heal.  My eyes did not show improvements throughout the day, but they were good enough for me to drive home at night in rain.  No depth perception nor weird feeling issue due to Mini-monovision...8. 2nd day after the surgeryI woke up with almost 90% of the fuzziness gone...I found myself totally amazed/shocked by the clarity of my vision...  There is a tree in front of our balcony which is about 30 feet away 3 story height.  I can even see crease and dark spot on a leaf almost to the top of the tree 30 feet away.  If this is the result from Mini-Monovision / Laser Blended Vision (one for nearsighted, another for farsighted correction).  I am now a true believer and I am sure my eyes were never this good in my life...what an amazing result this is...I drove to work still wearing sunglasses and tear eye drop every 30 min as thinking of the last 10% clarity...  I am still a bit light sensitiveness, but I am so sure it will subside as it progress, I cannot even wait for next few days of improvements to come... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2018

I am so excited with the result of my Lasik operation at Kirk Eye Center.  Since I am so pleased with how the operation went and the result.  Here is the overall experience of my procedure. 1. Free consultation / follow up questions I had a Mini-Monovision or Laser Blended Vision as you will find on the internet.  Yes, I was scared of having each eye with different visions. Dr. Kent Kirk along with Ms. Joyce Walter covered all questions and concerns I had prior to the operation. 2. Pre-op preparation Usual blood pressure check, eye drops, choice to take sedative pill...I wouldn't go without it. Nurses were professional and courteous, Dr. Kent also took time to answer additional questions. 3. Creating cornea flap operation Kirk utilize laser cutting method, this is safer than manual cutting method, which I liked.  Only thing is that it is a bit awkward, since you will feel heavy pressure and lose sight on that eye temporary.  All I did was just focus on center light and being steady as much as possible as Dr. Kent encouraged me to do so by saying "Doing great, perfect and etc etc" for less than 30 seconds each eyes. 4. Lasik operation Allegretto WAVE Eye-Q Excimer Laser System.  This machine automatically trace your natural eye movements to eliminate miss firing of laser and it stops, if you move your eye out of the machine's tolerance.  All I did was to keep my eye steadily on green flickering light as Dr. Kent also encouraged me to do.  During the procedure, green light do move around and the light become fuzzy.  What I did is to chase the green light as much as possible and also try to focus on the center of the fuzzy green light.  No worries, I did have a few moments I could not locate the green light, if then, I just focused my eye on where the green light was until see it again. 5. Recovery, day of the operation You will feel sedated from sedative and you will not be able to open your eyes well enough to see.  So, when I got home, I immediately wore protective goggles and went to sleep for 3~4 hours, this is easy since you feel sedated.  Your eyes will be extra sensitive, so make sure room is pitch black.  Don't worry about eye drops, just sleep it away.  I woke up with decent eye sight, enough to function around the house, I still kept wearing sunglasses around the house in dark setting with no TV nor electric devices to soften my eyes hoping for faster healing. 6. Follow up appointment and 1st day I found my eyes already recovered enough to drive.  Feeling is very similar to after swam in a pool full of chlorine...  Dr. Kent confirmed my combined vision is 20/20, then Dr. tap on my elbow and said "you god 20/20 vision!"...My eyes were still fuzz, so I was still a bit skeptic...  I drove to work after the appointment and followed recommended eye drop routines, I even used more tear eye drop (every 30 min) as I found that eyes need moisture to heal.  My eyes did not show improvements throughout the day, but they were good enough for me to drive home at night in rain.  No depth perception nor weird feeling issue due to Mini-monovision... 8. 2nd day after the surgery I woke up with almost 90% of the fuzziness gone...I found myself totally amazed/shocked by the clarity of my vision...  There is a tree in front of our balcony which is about 30 feet away 3 story height.  I can even see crease and dark spot on a leaf almost to the top of the tree 30 feet away.  If this is the result from Mini-Monovision / Laser Blended Vision (one for nearsighted, another for farsighted correction).  I am now a true believer and I am sure my eyes were never this good in my life...what an amazing result this is...I drove to work still wearing sunglasses and tear eye drop every 30 min as thinking of the last 10% clarity...  I am still a bit light sensitiveness, but I am so sure it will subside as it progress, I cannot even wait for next few days of improvements to come... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

Dr. Kent Kirk and his team did an exceptional job of explaining the procedure before, during and after my Lasik procedure. I am very happy with the results and still can't believe I can see 20/20 now after 18 years of relying on contacts and glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

Fantastic lasik experience. Dr. Kirk and the team managed a very simple and easy-to-understand surgery (~60 minutes in and out). Dr. Kirk was available by cell phone to answer my minor post-surgery questions: it was quite shocking to have a doctor return a voicemail within the hour! I can't recommend them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

I had Lasik a few days ago and am so happy I chose Kirk Eye Center for my procedure! Dr. Kent Kirk was so friendly and reassured me throughout. His staff were equally compassionate. I felt so comfortable placing my eyes in their hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

I have nothing to but good things to say after having LASIK surgery. From scheduling, to the nurses, to both Dr. Kirk's and the procedure itself through post-ops I felt well taken care of at every step. My vision couldn't be better and I am extremely happy with the results. Would recommend Kirk Eye Center to anyone looking for eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

I had LASIK at Kirk Eye Center last week and couldn't have had a better experience. Dr. Kent Kirk was awesome and I felt like he really cared about my eye health. I had previously gone for a consultation at LasikPlus and felt a little uneasy there. It felt like they were trying to get me scheduled for the procedure as fast as possible and spent more time talking about payment than looking at my eyes. I made the appointment at Kirk just to see if it was any different. Dr. Kirk had some concerns about a few things, scheduled me for some extra tests, and I felt so much more taken care of there. It felt like he actually cared about my long term wellness vs just wanting to schedule me for an expensive procedure and get me out the door. Everyone at Kirk was professional, accommodating, and friendly. The LASIK itself was so incredibly fast and painless that I could hardly believe it. Dr. Kirk and the nurses there all prepared me really well for the whole procedure and what would happen after. I'm normally very nervous for medical procedures, but I found the LASIK to be no big deal. It was certainly uncomfortable in the few hours following, but I knew it was normal and got through it with no problems. The next day, I was seeing 20/20 and I have had zero issues in the week since. I keep thinking that I'll try to take my contacts out before I go to sleep because my vision is so good. I would highly recommend going to Kirk to anyone who has been thinking about LASIK. It will change your life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

I came in as a first time patient and felt immediately welcome and comfortable with the staff and facility. They were informative and supportive through the entire Lasik process. Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in Lasik! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

Amazing experience. I would recommend Dr. Kirk and his staff to anyone considering LASIK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

I had Lasik on 10/18 and while my eyes are still adjusting, I had a really great experience that I don't know why I was nervous to begin with. During my consultation, my options were explained to me, I was explained how the surgery would go and my financing and post surgery care instructions. The day of the surgery, all my questions were answered, everyone was very kind to me, and I felt very calm. During the surgery, the Doctor was explaining everything to me and was being super encouraging with his words and letting me know everything was going great (which was incredibly reassuring). I could not have asked for a better experience and I would highly recommend Kirk to those seeking out Lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

This experience was positive from the moment of first contact. Joyce Wolter, who scheduled surgeries was prompt at replying to my initial query. Then the evaluation was thorough (and free). Dr. Kent Kirk explained my three options, answered questions, and I never felt I was being persuaded to have LASIK surgery. I mulled over it for a week, communicating frequently with Joyce about additional questions I had. Then I had the surgery and could not be more pleased! Dr. Kirk explained the procedure before and during, and a nurse held my hand while it was happening! It was quick and painless, and recovery is too. I have 20/20 distance vision for the first time in my life! The follow up visit was quick but thorough. Kirk Eye Center was recommended to me by a friend who had LASIK here and I would make the same recommendation without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2018

I had LASIK at Kirk Eye Center last week and couldn’t have had a better experience. Dr. Kent Kirk was awesome and I felt like he really cared about my eye health. I had previously gone for a consultation at LasikPlus and felt a little uneasy there. It felt like they were trying to get me scheduled for the procedure as fast as possible and spent more time talking about payment than looking at my eyes. I made the appointment at Kirk just to see if it was any different. Dr. Kirk had some concerns about a few things, scheduled me for some extra tests, and I felt so much more taken care of there. It felt like he actually cared about my long term wellness vs just wanting to schedule me for an expensive procedure and get me out the door. Everyone at Kirk was professional, accommodating, and friendly. The LASIK itself was so incredibly fast and painless that I could hardly believe it. Dr. Kirk and the nurses there all prepared me really well for the whole procedure and what would happen after. I’m normally very nervous for medical procedures, but I found the LASIK to be no big deal. It was certainly uncomfortable in the few hours following, but I knew it was normal and got through it with no problems. The next day, I was seeing 20/20 and I have had zero issues in the week since. I keep thinking that I’ll try to take my contacts out before I go to sleep because my vision is so good.I would highly recommend going to Kirk to anyone who has been thinking about LASIK. It will change your life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2018

I had LASIK at Kirk Eye Center last week and couldn't have had a better experience. Dr. Kent Kirk was awesome and I felt like he really cared about my eye health. I had previously gone for a consultation at LasikPlus and felt a little uneasy there. It felt like they were trying to get me scheduled for the procedure as fast as possible and spent more time talking about payment than looking at my eyes. I made the appointment at Kirk just to see if it was any different. Dr. Kirk had some concerns about a few things, scheduled me for some extra tests, and I felt so much more taken care of there. It felt like he actually cared about my long term wellness vs just wanting to schedule me for an expensive procedure and get me out the door. Everyone at Kirk was professional, accommodating, and friendly. The LASIK itself was so incredibly fast and painless that I could hardly believe it. Dr. Kirk and the nurses there all prepared me really well for the whole procedure and what would happen after. I'm normally very nervous for medical procedures, but I found the LASIK to be no big deal. It was certainly uncomfortable in the few hours following, but I knew it was normal and got through it with no problems. The next day, I was seeing 20/20 and I have had zero issues in the week since. I keep thinking that I'll try to take my contacts out before I go to sleep because my vision is so good. I would highly recommend going to Kirk to anyone who has been thinking about LASIK. It will change your life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2017

I went to 4 different places for Lasik consults because I wanted to make sure that I found a doctor who genuinely cared about me as a patient.  Kirk Eye Center and Dr. Kirk were a no brainer.  I had my Lasik surgery 10 days ago and could not be happier!  The day of the surgery after I went home and took my prescribed nap, I woke up to a voicemail from Dr. Kirk checking in.  I was so impressed that he took the time to call after the procedure.  The entire office staff has been amazing too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2017

I had my Lasik surgery on Wed 10/18 and while my vision is still adjusting, I had a really great experience. My consultation was really thorough and I was explained all my options. They take the time to go over with you what the surgery will be like, the financing/payment options and your post surgery care. I was very nervous, but everyone made me feel very calm the day of the surgery. They explained to me everything that was going to happen and everything they were doing. They answered all my questions and made me feel as comfortable as possible. The surgery itself was so quick and it was very encouraging while the surgery was happening, the Doctor was saying things like, "You’re doing great, just a few more seconds" stuff along those lines because it kept you aware of what was happening and in my mind I was thinking, "I can do this." I would definitely recommend to those considering Lasik to go here. Your eyes aren’t something to mess around with, so I really trusted them with this whole thing and I was not disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2017

I had my Lasik surgery on Wed 10/18 and while my vision is still adjusting, I had a really great experience. My consultation was really thorough and I was explained all my options. They take the time to go over with you what the surgery will be like, the financing/payment options and your post surgery care. I was very nervous, but everyone made me feel very calm the day of the surgery. They explained to me everything that was going to happen and everything they were doing. They answered all my questions and made me feel as comfortable as possible. The surgery itself was so quick and it was very encouraging while the surgery was happening, the Doctor was saying things like, "You're doing great, just a few more seconds" stuff along those lines because it kept you aware of what was happening and in my mind I was thinking, "I can do this." I would definitely recommend to those considering Lasik to go here. Your eyes aren't something to mess around with, so I really trusted them with this whole thing and I was not disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2017

I had Lasik last week, and I’m so happy. Dr. Kirk was awesome. Friendly, explained everything to me. The procedure was so quick. I was in the office for only about an hour. I had soreness in my eyes that day, but it was gone by the next day and now I can see!!!! So glad I finally did it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2017

I had Lasik last week, and I'm so happy. Dr. Kirk was awesome. Friendly, explained everything to me. The procedure was so quick. I was in the office for only about an hour. I had soreness in my eyes that day, but it was gone by the next day and now I can see!!!! So glad I finally did it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2017

I had lasik here about two and a half weeks ago and I had a great experience! Everyone I interacted with was professional and responsible and answered my (many) questions. Every step was explained clearly, and I even got a follow up call the night of my surgery, which I really appreciated. I can’t tell you how happy I am with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2017

I had lasik here about two and a half weeks ago and I had a great experience! Everyone I interacted with was professional and responsible and answered my (many) questions. Every step was explained clearly, and I even got a follow up call the night of my surgery, which I really appreciated. I can't tell you how happy I am with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2017

I went to the Kirk eye center for a LASIK consultation and was blown away by the service of the staff and Dr. Kent Kirk. I decided to go through with the procedure and have never been happier!!! They make sure everything went perfect with the follow up appointments. I now have better then 20/20 vision! Amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2014

I had LASIK surgery in March and I was so impressed with the staff,the efficiency, the professionalism..a five star rating even before the five star rating for now having perfect vision! I would trust my eyes to no one else!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2014

I had LASIK surgery done here and it was great. The staff and Dr Kirk made sure that the procedure went smooth. I can't even remember when I could see this clearly in my life and I love it! I would recommend the Kirk Eye Center to anyone in the similar situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2014

I had LASIK surgery done here and it was great. The staff and Dr Kirk made sure that the procedure went smooth. I can’t even remember when I could see this clearly in my life and I love it! I would recommend the Kirk Eye Center to anyone in the similar situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2009

I saw the one star review and feel I need to do what I can to wipe out what that one unfortunate phone call is doing to the Kirk Eye Center's rating. Eight years ago I had my "legally blind" classified vision repaired with the help of Dr. Kirk and his lasik surgery. The surgery was quick and the Valium they give you before is helpful in calming your nerves. We're talking about your eyes here, lasers on your eyes. You're awake and you can smell the burning. So yea...take the Valium. As soon as you're done you sit up and can see. It's absofuckinglutely amazing. You pick up some pain meds at the pharmacy on the way home and then sleep with goggles on until the eyes heal themselves beyond the pain. I, though, woke up only a few hours after my surgery in unbearable pain. I found my husband and had him call Dr. Kirk on his cell phone. It was 11:00 PM., he would have to pick up the medication from his office and meet us. I lived in Roger's Park then, the Doctor was at a fund raiser in Hyde Park, my magic eye drops were in Forest Park. We met on Columbus Drive. Dr. Kirk was in his tuxedo and asked to have the pleasure of administering my drops; they worked immediately. "My hero," I said. My husband sighed a big sigh and then off went my knight in his BMW back to his fundraiser. He called the next day to see how I was doing even before I came in for my appointment. This kind of care and attention is why I highly recommend the place. The Center is named for this man and his brother, it is their care and skill that I'm rating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2009

I saw the one star review and feel I need to do what I can to wipe out what that one unfortunate phone call is doing to the Kirk Eye Center’s rating. Eight years ago I had my "legally blind" classified vision repaired with the help of Dr. Kirk and his lasik surgery. The surgery was quick and the Valium they give you before is helpful in calming your nerves. We’re talking about your eyes here, lasers on your eyes. You’re awake and you can smell the burning. So yea...take the Valium. As soon as you’re done you sit up and can see. It’s absofuckinglutely amazing. You pick up some pain meds at the pharmacy on the way home and then sleep with goggles on until the eyes heal themselves beyond the pain. I, though, woke up only a few hours after my surgery in unbearable pain. I found my husband and had him call Dr. Kirk on his cell phone. It was 11:00 PM., he would have to pick up the medication from his office and meet us. I lived in Roger’s Park then, the Doctor was at a fund raiser in Hyde Park, my magic eye drops were in Forest Park. We met on Columbus Drive. Dr. Kirk was in his tuxedo and asked to have the pleasure of administering my drops; they worked immediately. "My hero," I said. My husband sighed a big sigh and then off went my knight in his BMW back to his fundraiser. He called the next day to see how I was doing even before I came in for my appointment. This kind of care and attention is why I highly recommend the place. The Center is named for this man and his brother, it is their care and skill that I’m rating. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.