New Location Now Open in Glen Ellyn!

Reviews for River Forest, IL Ophthalmologist Tyler Kirk, MD Common Eye Infections Services

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2023

Dr. Tyler Kirk performed cataract and glaucoma surgeries on each of my eyes. The results are fantastic. The procedure was explained well and all my questions were answered so it was very comfortable. The entire team was thoughtful and pleasant. It was a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2023

I want to thank Dr. Tyler Kirk for his excellent care of my eyes. I began as a glaucoma patient and have gradually developed cataracts in both eyes. Dr. Kirk’s care in removing my cataracts has restored my vision to 20/20 and glaucoma pressures have been reduced significantly. The communication is thorough for any and all procedures. I highly recommend Dr. Tyler Kirk for eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2022

Great staff and Dr Scarpulls and Dr Kirk are very skilled and thorough. I did have a bit of a problem with a young technician that would not explain what test she was doing. She got me so stressed out I had to have Danielle take over and she was amazing. I miss Shirley. I give a 5 star as I have been going to their clinic many years and Dr Scarpulla treated me for Glaucoma and have helped through issues with my eyes. I was recommended for surgery of my left eye. I will eventually do it. God bless you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2022

Hi my experience with Dr. Tyler Kirk was very good he did both my eyes, first Cataracts removal then for my glaucoma he put in a stint to drain the fluid to keep my pressure down. I didnt have any problems. When I went back for my check up he asked me how is your vision now I told him it was so good that I could see what he was thinking. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 he had a good laugh after that so if you want a great Doctor visit the Kirk Eye Center you will see the world much clearer I promise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2021

I found this to be a highly professional friendly place for eye Care I had a thorough eye examination including pressure test for glaucoma camera shots of the retina and vision capabilities we're tested as well. The doctor went over the results with me and gave me a complete understanding of my eye health and what I can anticipate in the upcoming years being a senior citizen. I love the legacy of the place I believe it was started by a grandfather and several relatives named Dr Kirk work there they appeared to have a very clean venue and their technology seem to be the latest I highly recommend this place to anyone that needs eye Care and you can get your prescription and buy glasses on site the same day More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 26, 2020

I had chalazion incision and curettage done by Dr. Kent Kirk. He was kind, explained the procedure thoroughly and performed it very gently. Staff of Kirk Eye Center was very professional and pleasant. I highly recommend Dr. Kent Kirk and Kirk Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I read the reviews on the internet and selected Kirk Eye Center and what a great decision that was. My vision was getting cloudy and I decided it was time to get my eyes checked. I needed cataract surgery and Dr Kent Kirk performed that for me yesterday. The procedure took about 15 minutes and there was no pain during the entire procedure. I had zero side effects: no inflammation, no infection, no swelling, no bleeding, no glaucoma or retinal problems. As I write today online, I can read the computer screen better now than with my glasses. At my followup visit today Dr Kent Kirk told me that everything was so successful that I could start driving again. No restrictions. I couldn't be more pleased. Dr Kent Kirk is the "Michael Jordan" of ophthalmologists. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.