New Location Now Open in Glen Ellyn!

Reviews for River Forest, IL Ophthalmologist Kent Kirk, MD About Cataract Surgery Services

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2023

Great experience with Dr Carter Kirk. He did my evaluation for cataract surgery. Thorough and complete. He did recommend surgery for my left eye and walk me thru options. Grateful for such s kind and understanding Dr. I did ask alot of questions and Dr Carter answered them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2023

Dr. Tyler Kirk gave me my sight back when two other doctors could not. I lost my sight during a routine cataract surgery performed by another doctor. Dr.Kirk was the only one that operated successsfully and gave me my sight back. I will be forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2023

Very, very happy with the services provided by Kirk Eye Center. The entire team at Kirk Eye Center are professional, caring and thorough in their duties. I could not be happier with the outcome of my cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2023

Excellent and prompt service every time I come in for a appointment. Dr. Carter Kirk goes over and beyond to provide you with the greatest care, and the surgery center gives quick and efficient service when you come in for surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2023

Easy parking and an accomadating Friendly staff. I was fully informed of what was being done . I have complete confidence in the staff and the physician . I trust Dr Kent Kirk with my eyes . I had lasik more than 20 years ago with Dr Kent Kirk and I could not be more pleased . I didn’t look forward to cataracts . It stinks getting old but I’m glad I have such good people to take care of me . I had cataract surgery October 18th 2023 It was so easy I’m mad I didn’t do it sooner. It’s one week and vision is 20/20 . No pain Eye drops but no oral medication. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2023

Dr. Tyler Kirk performed cataract and glaucoma surgeries on each of my eyes. The results are fantastic. The procedure was explained well and all my questions were answered so it was very comfortable. The entire team was thoughtful and pleasant. It was a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2023

I had cataract surgery on both eyes at Kirk Eye Center. My Vision was a mess but almost immediately after surgery I could see so well, able to see things in this house I wasn't able to see for the five years we lived here. The staff are all kind and Profesional. Would highly recommend Kirk Eye Center. Thank you Dr Carter Kirk and all of your staff! I CAN SEE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2023

I recently had the privilege of undergoing cataract surgery performed by Dr. Tyler Kirk and his exceptional team. To say I am delighted with the results would be an understatement. From the moment I stepped into their care, the experience was nothing short of remarkable. Dr. Kirk's expertise and precision were evident throughout the procedure, making it entirely painless and comfortable. The transformation in my vision has been nothing short of miraculous. The results have far surpassed my wildest expectations. I can't even remember when my eyesight was last this remarkable. I want to extend my heartfelt gratitude to Dr. Tyler Kirk and his dedicated team of professionals. Their skill, compassion, and commitment to patient care are truly commendable. Thanks to them, I now enjoy a level of vision I had long thought was unattainable. If you're considering cataract surgery, I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Tyler Kirk and his team. They have not only improved my vision but also my quality of life, and for that, I am truly grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2023

I had cataract surgery on both eyes this past month. The pre-surgery visits were efficient and informative detailing my options for new optical lenses and what I would need to do to prepare. The entire staff as well as the doctors were friendly and knowledgeable. The two surgeries went effortlessly with no pain. The post-surgery exams were also efficient informing me of the healing process. All in all everything went excellently and I am enjoying my new glasses-free vision. Thank you Doctor Carter Kirk, Rose, and the rest of the Kirk staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2023

I received 100% service from Kirk Eye Center. 100% satisfied with the outcome of my cataract surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.