New Location Now Open in Glen Ellyn!

Reviews for Carter Kirk, MD in Glen Ellyn, IL

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2023

Dr. Tyler Kirk gave me my sight back when two other doctors could not. I lost my sight during a routine cataract surgery performed by another doctor. Dr.Kirk was the only one that operated successsfully and gave me my sight back. I will be forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2023

Dr. Tyler Kirk performed cataract and glaucoma surgeries on each of my eyes. The results are fantastic. The procedure was explained well and all my questions were answered so it was very comfortable. The entire team was thoughtful and pleasant. It was a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2023

I recently had the privilege of undergoing cataract surgery performed by Dr. Tyler Kirk and his exceptional team. To say I am delighted with the results would be an understatement. From the moment I stepped into their care, the experience was nothing short of remarkable. Dr. Kirk's expertise and precision were evident throughout the procedure, making it entirely painless and comfortable. The transformation in my vision has been nothing short of miraculous. The results have far surpassed my wildest expectations. I can't even remember when my eyesight was last this remarkable. I want to extend my heartfelt gratitude to Dr. Tyler Kirk and his dedicated team of professionals. Their skill, compassion, and commitment to patient care are truly commendable. Thanks to them, I now enjoy a level of vision I had long thought was unattainable. If you're considering cataract surgery, I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Tyler Kirk and his team. They have not only improved my vision but also my quality of life, and for that, I am truly grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2023

Doctor Tyler Kirk is great and so is his staff. Thanks again Doctor Kirk. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2023

I want to thank Dr. Tyler Kirk for his excellent care of my eyes. I began as a glaucoma patient and have gradually developed cataracts in both eyes. Dr. Kirk’s care in removing my cataracts has restored my vision to 20/20 and glaucoma pressures have been reduced significantly. The communication is thorough for any and all procedures. I highly recommend Dr. Tyler Kirk for eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2023

Dr Kent Kirk was very professional and explained all issues in an easy to comprehend manner. The cataract surgery went smoothly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2023

I was referred to Dr. Tyler Kirk after cataract gone bad surgery, performed by another doctor at a different eye clinic, blinded me in my right eye. Two other doctors couldn't do what Dr. Tyler did, which was perform surgery to restore my sight in that eye. I will be eternally grateful to Dr. Tyler Kirk for everything he has done for me over the past 6 years. If you are looking for experienced eye care with a friendly, caring, helpful atmosphere, you must go to Kirk Eye Center. I personally recommend Dr. Tyler Kirk, he is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2023

Dr Scott Kirk recently performed surgery to my droopy left eyelid. The results were terrific. I couldn’t be more pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2023

The staff at Dr Kirk office in Glen Ellyn are wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2022

Dr Kirk and his staff did a wonderful job from the beginning of my care through the surgical procedures. They are now helping me with my post op and my results are terrific. I am so very pleased, please consider visiting with them for your vision needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2022

Very good procedure and quick results. Į would highly recomend Dr. Tyler Kirk for eye procedures. Surgical center was very organized. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2022

I have had several appointments at the Glen Ellyn office and surgery for my cataracts. The staff are friendly, welcoming, professional and helpful. Dr Tyler Kirk spent time explaining the procedure and options. Everything has exceeded my expectations. This is exactly what you hope for from all healthcare providers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2022

I went into Kirk Eye Center in for the first time for my annual exam and prescription update. Everything was exceptional from beginning to end. The staff made sure that I was seen right away. My ophthalmic technician was clearly well-versed, experienced, and ready to answer my questions. Her cool and calm demeanor spoke of her professionalism. Her qualities extended to Dr. Kent who is clearly an accomplished physician. He too explained things with great clarity. I look forward to future visits there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2022

Hi my experience with Dr. Tyler Kirk was very good he did both my eyes, first Cataracts removal then for my glaucoma he put in a stint to drain the fluid to keep my pressure down. I didnt have any problems. When I went back for my check up he asked me how is your vision now I told him it was so good that I could see what he was thinking. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 he had a good laugh after that so if you want a great Doctor visit the Kirk Eye Center you will see the world much clearer I promise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2022

Don't judge a book by it's cover!! Yeah the place is small and you might have to wait a bit due to the place being small but Dr. Tyler Kirk and his staff know what he's doing. I'm definitely coming back. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.