New Location Now Open in Glen Ellyn!

Reviews for Gurnee Location

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2022

As a new patient, I had my first opportunity to visit the Gurnee, IL office of ophthalmologist, Dr. Tyler Quentin Kirk. It took some weeks to get the appointment, but I waited patiently and was rewarded this morning with a sense of calm that let me know I was in the right place. From the welcoming voices on the phone and at the front door; during my exams and explanations; to our good-byes, I would like to thank Dr. Kirk and his wonderful staff. Janely, my 'first responder,' with whom I spent the most time, and all the other girls who assisted me or with whom I interacted: Miki, Mary, Val, Wendy, and Julissa. Hope to see you soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2022

The staff at the office and the surgery center couldn't be any better. They answered all my questions and put me at ease about the procedure. I'm still amazed at being able to see clearly and the colors. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2022

Thanks to the entire staff at Kirk for my wonderful care. After surgery both my eyes are 20/20 for the first time in my life. What a Wonderful Company from top to bottom. Thank you so much Marianne Nardulli More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2022

I had a very painful eye issue. They got me in to see the Dr. very quickly and everyone in the office - front and back - was kind and helpful. Dr. Kirk treated my condition. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2022

Amazing eye service! Professional, knowledgeable, organized eye service for cataract surgery. Pain free and results above expectations! From the receptionist to the doctor, Kirk eye center delivered exceptional srervice!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2022

All the Dr Kirks are wonderful. I have referred the practice to numerous people who have as well had an excellent experience with Kirk eye centers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2022

Friendly staff and Dr. Tyler was amazing. So happy with my results and will return for my next surgery when needed. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2022

Such great care from start to finish. Always professional. Loved the bus ride down to River Forest. My hubby got to come too. I heard your name from two friends and I have recommended you to a friend who is actually having her first eye done today. My husband will be in soon for his own evaluation. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2022

I can not praise Kirk Eye Center enough. I went in to have cataracts removed at age 30 and was amazed how friendly and inviting the staff was. I had to bring my son who is under a year old with me to a few appointments and even Dr. Scott Kirk wanted to play with him and make him giggle. I will definitely recommend this practice to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2022

Doctors and staff very pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

I needed cataract surgery and was referred to Kirk Eye Center. Everyone at both the Gurnee office and the surgery center were fantastic. Like most people, I was very nervous about getting eye surgery done. The staff at Kirk Eye Center are very caring professionals and put me at ease about the surgery. Thanks to Dr. Tyler I can now see better than I ever did before. I highly recommend Kirk Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

The people at Kirk , including the bus driver were all professional, kind and patient. The day of the procedure was exactly as they described. Having the option to take the bus was wonderful. All the follow up visits were timely and again greeted with friendly, experienced people. The doctor explained everything and allowed time for any questions. I would recommend Kirk. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2022

I needed cataract surgery and was referred to Kirk Eye Center. Everyone at both the Gurnee office and the surgery center were fantastic. Like most people, I was very nervous about getting eye surgery done. The staff at Kirk Eye Center are very caring professionals and put me at ease about the surgery. Thanks to Dr. Tyler I can now see better than I ever did before. I highly recommend Kirk Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2021

The people at Kirk , including the bus driver were all professional, kind and patient. The day of the procedure was exactly as they described. Having the option to take the bus was wonderful. All the follow up visits were timely and again greeted with friendly, experienced people. The doctor explained everything and allowed time for any questions. I would recommend Kirk. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

I had cataract surgery on sept 9th and 23rd . For Professional, Quality, and Heart, THIS IS WHERE YOU WANT TO BE !!!! LOOK NO FURTHER, it Doesn't get any Better! Question: How Many KIRKS did GOD create and put in one location for your benefit and mine? To all the Doctors and the staff " YOUR THE BEST ". Thank You and God Bless You. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2021

Extremely friendly staff. All the doctors are amazing, professional, and kind. I even got a wellness check phone call later that night after my surgery to make sure I’m ok. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2021

Just finished having cataract surgery on both of my eyes at Kirk Eye Center and I can see again!! The staff and physicians at the eye and surgical center are wonderful. They are professional, clean, helpful, prompt, and best of all, kind. Thank you Dr. Tyler for giving me my sight back again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2021

Kirk Eye Center treats you like family. They truly care and answer all of your crazy question. Customer service is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2021

Both of my parents have had cataract surgery with Kirk Eye Center in Gurnee and they couldn’t be more pleased. The staff makes it easy and convenient, including a shuttle to the surgical center. Both of their vision improved dramatically, and painlessly. I would highly recommend Kirk Eye Center to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2021

Kirk Eye Center treats you like family. They truly care and answer all of your crazy question. Customer service is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2021

I have been in different clinics and hospitals but I was surprised of the whole staff from the minute I enter the building till I left Every one was so professional and answer all the questions I had the are the best... thank you !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

I have been in different clinics and hospitals but I was surprised of the whole staff from the minute I enter the building till I left Every one was so professional and answer all the questions I had the are the best... thank you !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2021

Everyone at Kirk Eye Center is professional, friendly, and courteous. My appointments were always easy to schedule. Great experience. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

I am very happy with care I received from Dr Kirk. The LAL technology was the right choice for my cataract surgery. His entire staff is friendly while being professional and efficient. I now have the best vision of my life and for that I am grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

The best overall service I have ever had! I highly recommend them. From the front desk receptionists to the medical assistants and the doctor! Great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

The best overall service I have ever had! I highly recommend them. From the front desk receptionists to the medical assistants and the doctor! Great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I just had cataract surgery. I highly recommend Kirk Eye Center! I cant praise Kirk Eye Center in Gurnee and NovaMed Center in River Forest enough!. Both are professional and do an amazing job at keeping you informed and relaxed regarding the procedure. They have the process down to a choreographed science.Every dept. and every person is professional, can answer any question, they take their time with you, but they don't waste it either. Dr. Scott Kirk is wonderful as well as Michelle in the Gurnee office. If you have been told you need cataract surgery took up Dr. Scott Kirk in Gurnee and River Forest- you wont be sorry. The day after my surgery my vision was 20-25 in my left eye- everything was bright and clear. Remarkable since the day before surgery, my left eye, I could barely see,everything was cloudy, like being in a fog. Yes....5 stars to Kirk Eye Center and Dr. Scott Kirk and team!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I had my cataract surgery and it went very well. Dr. KIRK and his entire staff were professional and caring. I highly recommend this clinic . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

I had my cataract surgery and it went very well. Dr. KIRK and his entire staff were professional and caring. I highly recommend this clinic . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

I just had cataract surgery. I highly recommend Kirk Eye Center! I cant praise Kirk Eye Center in Gurnee and NovaMed Center in River Forest enough!. Both are professional and do an amazing job at keeping you informed and relaxed regarding the procedure. They have the process down to a choreographed science.Every dept. and every person is professional, can answer any question, they take their time with you, but they don't waste it either. Dr. Scott Kirk is wonderful as well as Michelle in the Gurnee office. If you have been told you need cataract surgery took up Dr. Scott Kirk in Gurnee and River Forest- you wont be sorry. The day after my surgery my vision was 20-25 in my left eye- everything was bright and clear. Remarkable since the day before surgery, my left eye, I could barely see,everything was cloudy, like being in a fog. Yes....5 stars to Kirk Eye Center and Dr. Scott Kirk and team!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.