New Location Now Open in Glen Ellyn!

Reviews for Kirk Eye Center

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter66 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

I love the staff and drs at Kirk very compassionate. would highly recommended them to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 20, 2021

I had cataract surgery and lens replacement pre-Covid and just had second cataract surgery and lens replacement. Dr. Scott Kirk and his staff performed the surgeries in River Forest and all other appointments were in Gurnee. Dr. Scott is a wonderful surgeon. Both surgeries and lens replacements were extremely successful and I had absolutely no problems. The staff, doctors, nurses, medical assistants and all people working in both Gurnee and River Forest are professional, friendly, helpful and wonderful people. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND KIRK EYE CENTER TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR ANY EYE CARE! Blessings and thanks to all for my wonderful eyesight! Carol Bowen 😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 20, 2021

I had cataract surgery and lens replacement pre-Covid and just had second cataract surgery and lens replacement. Dr. Scott Kirk and his staff performed the surgeries in River Forest and all other appointments were in Gurnee. Dr. Scott is a wonderful surgeon. Both surgeries and lens replacements were extremely successful and I had absolutely no problems. The staff, doctors, nurses, medical assistants and all people working in both Gurnee and River Forest are professional, frie… See more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2021

Everyone was terrific! Wonderful staff and Dr Kent Kirk was very thorough and explained everything and answered all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2021

Wonderful operation on both eyes, professional service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2021

Wonderful operation on both eyes, professional service Thank you so much for the kind words ! . Enjoy your vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2020

Everything about my treatment was thoroughly explained. Friendly staff. Great overall experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2020

Best place to go for eye check up and glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2020

Best place to go for eye check up and glasses. Hey Russ can you send me a friend request so we can be friends if you don’t mind .?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2020

Best place to go for eye check up and glasses. Thank you We appreciate the kind words. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2020

Outstanding team of surgeons and professional staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 24, 2020

Dr Scott Kirk has done both my cataract surgeries. I had been told by a doctor at a different practice that I was not a candidate for multifocal lenses and due to this I would need to wear glasses. Dr Kirk assured me this wasn’t true and after having both cataracts removed and multifocal lenses implanted I have 20/25 vision. No glasses. I couldn’t be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2020

on time professional great results Thank you so much, Dianne! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2018

Had a great experience at Kirk's Eye Center! #lasik #nomoreglasses Thank you so much! We are so happy for you. Enjoy your new ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 23, 2017

I had Lasik surgery on 10/18 and while I am still adjusting, I could not have had a better experience. My consultation was very detailed and I felt confident that all the options explained to me was what was best for my eyes. I really trusted Kirk from the beginning. They took the time to show me how the procedure would go, gave me a packet of information, and explained the financing and post-op instructions. I was very nervous for the weeks leading up to it, but everyone the day of made me feel very confident about the whole thing. Everyone was so kind and took the time to answer my questions. During the surgery the Doctor was very encouraging with his words and instructions, letting me know everything was going great. I think that was the best part. I would definitely recommend Kirk for Lasik and I am glad I trusted them in this life-changing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 02, 2017

They are great! They went over my options for cataract surgery and guided me, without any pressure or rush. Now that both eyes have had multi focal lens installed, I can see like an eagle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I am typically not the type of person who posts a review, but I have been a patient at Kirk Eye Center for the past 25 years and I cannot emphasize enough how amazing this practice is at helping people achieve wonderful vision! The doctors at Kirk Eye Center have guided me towards perfect eyesight from the time I wore glasses, followed by contact lenses for many years, and most recently the Lasik vision corrective surgery. Each doctor is extremely knowledgeable, polite, and caring. The staff at Kirk Eye Center is warm and friendly, and my entire experience has been nothing but positive. I have already insisted to my younger brother that he schedule a Lasik consultation as soon as possible so that he can receive the same magnificent care and results that were provided to me! I would recommend Kirk Eye Center to any person in search of top-notch vision correction as well as fantastic overall service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I read the reviews on the internet and selected Kirk Eye Center and what a great decision that was. My vision was getting cloudy and I decided it was time to get my eyes checked. I needed cataract surgery and Dr Kent Kirk performed that for me yesterday. The procedure took about 15 minutes and there was no pain during the entire procedure. I had zero side effects: no inflammation, no infection, no swelling, no bleeding, no glaucoma or retinal problems. As I write today online, I can read the computer screen better now than with my glasses. At my followup visit today Dr Kent Kirk told me that everything was so successful that I could start driving again. No restrictions. I couldn't be more pleased. Dr Kent Kirk is the "Michael Jordan" of ophthalmologists. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

on time professional great results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I had Lasik a few days ago and am so happy I chose Kirk Eye Center for my procedure! Dr. Kent Kirk was so friendly and reassured me throughout. His staff were equally compassionate. I felt so comfortable placing my eyes in their hands. Both Dr. Kent and his staff were willing to answer any and all questions, no matter how silly they might have seemed. If you're thinking of Lasik or need an eye doctor, I strongly suggest them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

The staff is professional. Dr Kirk is friendly while being professional at the same time. I would recommend him too my family and friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I am a longtime patient of the Kirk Eye Center and am very gratified that I found them many years ago. From contacts to lasik surgery and most recently cataract surgery I have received the highest level of medical treatment and care. Every step of each procedure has been clearly detailed pre, during and after the treatments leaving me very comfortable with the level of understanding the doctors and staff provided me. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

Recently had cataract surgery in March 2020 and it was overall the most Excellent service I could of ever hoped for. You were warmly welcomed, Each person introduced themselves to you and guided you along as to what was happening next, So very well organized and ran very smoothly. I was totally delighted in the service I received. I had total confidence in Dr. Kent Kirk and his surgical staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I love the staff and drs at Kirk very compassionate. would highly recommended them to anyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I had a cataract removed on March 5, 2020 and I cannot say enough about the people who handled my initial exam and those who work at the surgery location in River Forest. I arrived and was taken into the surgery prep area immediately. Everyone explained in detail what they were doing so I felt very much at ease. The surgery was quick and absolutely pain free. After not being able to see very well out of my "cloudy" eye, it was wonderful to be able to see everything clearly again. Highly recommend Kirk Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I wish I could rate this 10 stars. Kirk Eye Center has been nothing but wonderful to me and words cannot explain how blessed I feel to have had Dr. Kent Kirk as my eye surgeon. I had ICL Surgery performed on both eyes last Wednesday and dealt with some pressure issues that being an out-of-state patient could have been pretty dangerous. Dr. Kirk didn’t miss a beat and went out of his way to make sure myself, my mom and my aunt were well taken care of for an unplanned stay in River Forest. I was very concerned and frankly, scared, but Dr. Kirk has done nothing but work to calm my worry and I’m happy to say that a week and a half post-op my eyes are healing great! I would refer every member of my family and anyone that will listen to Dr. Kirk and Kirk Eye Center. Thank you so much, Dr. Kirk, Joyce and your wonderful team for taking such great care of me and for answering my never ending questions. I am very grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

Very professional state-of-the-art service. Friendly staff Excellent doctors. I could not be more pleased with my cataract surgery and follow-up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I have been a patient for almost 10 years and I like the Doctors and the location. However, this last visits wait time was a little longer than usual. Was there a little over 2hrs and that included my ordering my new glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

The staff was very nice and helpful. The surgery was successful and my vision is 20/20. I highly recommend this place. Thank you Kirk Eye Center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

Dr. Carter Kirk performed cataract surgery on both of my eyes. I knew the morning after the first surgery that it was successful. I could not wait to have the surgery on the second eye. No complications.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

Staff are very professional, knowledgeable and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

Very friendly and accommodating. Everyone there from the time you walk in is very professional and knowledgeable. Love it here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

Kirk eye center has helped me in my eye sight and knowledge of my eye disease... Thank you kirk eye center for all your help.... I feel like I'm in good hands More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

The comfort and convenience of the surgical center where the procedure was done was exceptional. The surgical staff were exceptional also. As well as Dr. Kirk. He did a great job , thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

Hello, I am going to share my whole experience from start to finish on my LASIK journey with Kirk Eye Center. (To get the overall review if you don’t care to read the whole story, skip to last paragraph) I found them online and read some reviews and saw they had FREE LASIK consultations, so I decided to enter in my information and see where that takes me. A few days later I received an email about a setting up an appointment for the consultation. I got quick email replies which was nice and set up my appointment. A week later it was time for my appointment, I get in and got checked in quickly! They brought me in the back and began by asking questions on my health background. Then they proceeded to check my eye sight. After that they put in some numbing drops and used a pen to check my eye pressure. The numbing drops worked amazing but it did feel very weird, normal though. After that I was seated back in the waiting room for about 10 minutes. I was then ask to come into another room where they did a scan of my eyes, this was very cool and interesting to me. After that I was put into a room to wait to see the Dr. I only waited about 5 minutes until he came in. He checked my eyes and went over all of my information to discuss if I was a good candidate for LASIK or not which I was. I did have a dry spot on my eye which he figured was just temporary and gave me a few eyedrops and if I did go ahead with the procedure he wanted to have me come back in to check to see if it had cleared up. After that I was placed back into the waiting room until I think her name was Joyce came and brought me back to talk about the numbers part. She was very helpful and answered all of my questions and didn’t pressure me into anything and I went on my way for the day with my information. I decided to go ahead and do the procedure so I emailed them and filled out my paperwork and got a date. My date was only a week away which was crazy fast and I had a lot of mixed feeling at this point since I was honestly nervous. I got back in to get my eye checked before hand and everything went well with that. Surgery day I got there, they took me back and took vitals and explained what was going to happen and gave me something to help relax me since I was basically having a panic attack at this point. The procedure was extremely fast. I would say I was only a total of maybe 2 min of being worked on, minus the prep time and such, but that wasn’t a big deal. After I was done my eyes were very sensitive and tired so someone read me my after care instructions. I then was ready to go. I was only there for about 1 hour to an hour and 15. I got home and I attempted to nap like I was recommended. I laid down but my eyes started to spasm intensely and I tossed and turned for about 45 minutes in extreme pain just trying to get the spasming to stop. I could barely open my eyes at this point and got ahold of the Dr. he instructed me on what to do and within about 15 min they stopped spasming and I was able to rest a few hours with my eyes closed. Later that night I was watching TV and had basically perfect vision minus the slight blurriness. My next day checkup went as smoothly and my consultation. At this point I had 20/20 vision and my eyes felt great, no pain or anything. It is a week later as I am writing this and I have done all my eyedrops and aftercare as I was instructed and I haven’t had any problems. If you stuck it out through this experience, I would definitely say if you are considering getting LASIK, do it with Kirk Eye Center. They have gone above and beyond my expectations! I even went back and purchased a nice pair of sunglasses with their great optical team to protect my new eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I have been going to Kirk for many years and am very satisfied with the care and personal attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I had cataract surgery using multifocal lenses in both eyes. I can see without glasses for the first time in 20 years! Joyce facilitated setting up the surgery and let me know the cost up front so there were no surprises on the day of surgery. The nurses and nurse anesthetist listened to my concerns and helped me feel comfortable and at ease prior to the procedure. I had very little discomfort after the surgery. The follow up appointments were easy to make and reassured me that all was well with my recovery. I am one month out and am totally pleased with my outcome! I would highly recommend Kirk Eye Center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I recently had a cataract removed by Dr. Kent Kirk, one of the best ophthalmologists in our area and I couldn’t have found a more friendly, respectful and professional staff. The entire procedure from check in to release was very timely and this new facility outside a hospital venue was very welcomed. I will highly recommend the Kirk Eye Center to others. Carrie Miller More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

The staff was so helpful and thorough, taking time to make the entire experience personal. All of my questions were answered and explained so that I was comfortable and not anxious. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I had cataract surgery over a year ago, and I hesitated to write a review until I knew if there would be any future complications. And there were none! Cataract surgery was one of the best gifts I’ve ever given myself. For years I’ve struggled with reading glasses, and at age 73 my vision became more and more blurred, and everything just looked a bit foggier and gloomier. I assumed it was my age, but made an appointment with Dr. Kent Kirk to be on the safe side. He was very kind and easy to talk to, and after being tested, I was told I had cataracts, and he recommended the surgery. He also said I was a good candidate to have my vision corrected as well, although Medicare would only insure the basic surgery. I have a very tight budget in retirement, so it was not an easy decision. But I took the chance, put it on a credit card, and hoped for the best. I was very impressed with the expedient and systematic way in which the whole procedure was handled. There was no waiting around - when I came in, they were ready for me. There was no pain, no discomfort, and I was ready to go home in less than a half hour. On that very first day, I was amazed that I could see clearly, without glasses, and instead of the usual off-color cast over my entire environment, I saw more whites, more blues, less grays and browns. The recovery period lasted only a few days, and that too was painless - just a routine of eye drops for a period of time. I am now in my mid 70’s, and when I visit my 45 and 50 year old children, they’re reaching for their reading glasses every few minutes, and their mom has perfect vision! Nothing has deteriorated since then, and I would highly recommend this outstanding eye clinic. And I haven’t regretted for a moment my having to use a credit card to pay for it. Carol Strunc Westchester, IL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

This family cares for their patients and shows genuine concerns each and every visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I am so impressed with the professionalism of the entire staff of Kirk Eye Center that I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for the perfect Eye care center. The best doctors and staff who take time to explain everything and answer your questions and always making you feel confident about their diagnostics and treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

Had a great experience at Kirk's Eye Center! #lasik #nomoreglasses More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I had LASIK sone last week by Dr. Kirk and am so happy I did so. I only wishing had been brace enough to do it earlier! The consultation was quickly scheduled and everything was explained. The day of the procedure was easier and faster than I thought. The nurses and technicians are kind and explained every step. Dr Kirk sat and answered questions before too. During surgery he explained all steps. I woke up being able to see and drove myself to the check up appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I had LASIK at Kirk Eye Center last week and couldn't have had a better experience. Dr. Kent Kirk was awesome and I felt like he really cared about my eye health. I had previously gone for a consultation at LasikPlus and felt a little uneasy there. It felt like they were trying to get me scheduled for the procedure as fast as possible and spent more time talking about payment than looking at my eyes. I made the appointment at Kirk just to see if it was any different. Dr. Kirk had some concerns about a few things, scheduled me for some extra tests, and I felt so much more taken care of there. It felt like he actually cared about my long term wellness vs just wanting to schedule me for an expensive procedure and get me out the door. Everyone at Kirk was professional, accommodating, and friendly. The LASIK itself was so incredibly fast and painless that I could hardly believe it. Dr. Kirk and the nurses there all prepared me really well for the whole procedure and what would happen after. I'm normally very nervous for medical procedures, but I found the LASIK to be no big deal. It was certainly uncomfortable in the few hours following, but I knew it was normal and got through it with no problems. The next day, I was seeing 20/20 and I have had zero issues in the week since. I keep thinking that I'll try to take my contacts out before I go to sleep because my vision is so good. I would highly recommend going to Kirk to anyone who has been thinking about LASIK. It will change your life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

My experience was great. In my mid 40's and had cataracts removed from both eyes and opted for Tecnis lenses. I am so happy with my recovery and results. Once the "worse" eye was done I realized how bad my "good" eye was. I can't say enough good things about my treatment and care at Kirk Eye Center (Surevision Gurnee, IL) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I just had cataract surgery. I highly recommend Kirk Eye Center! I cant praise Kirk Eye Center in Gurnee and NovaMed Center in River Forest enough!. Both are professional and do an amazing job at keeping you informed and relaxed regarding the procedure. They have the process down to a choreographed science.Every dept. and every person is professional, can answer any question, they take their time with you, but they don't waste it either. Dr. Scott Kirk is wonderful as well as Michelle in the Gurnee office. If you have been told you need cataract surgery took up Dr. Scott Kirk in Gurnee and River Forest- you wont be sorry. The day after my surgery my vision was 20-25 in my left eye- everything was bright and clear. Remarkable since the day before surgery, my left eye, I could barely see,everything was cloudy, like being in a fog. Yes....5 stars to Kirk Eye Center and Dr. Scott Kirk and team!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I have been going to the Kirk Eye Center to take care of my eyes for many years. They have the best staff possible, they are caring and professional. I just had my second cataract surgery and ,as the first one, was uneventful due to the excellent service. I highly recommend the services provided by the Kirk Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

Great eye care! Had cataract procedure on both eyes 5 years ago - it was the easiest and results were amazing! Professional staff and always prompt, courteous service. Would highly recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

The staff at Kirk Eye Center are great! Very friendly and they really know what they are doing. Special thanks to Robin & Mimi. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

Wonderful care as usual from Dr. Kent. I will be back next year for my checkup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I brought my elderly mother to consult with the optical department regarding a new pair of bifocals. Robin was amazing! She was incredibly patient and kind. She went above and beyond what I would expect her to do, all the while showing respect for my mother, even though her particular situation was a challenging one. Robin made our day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I just recently finished a PRK procedure! I noticed in immediate difference as soon as the surgery was finished. The surgery, itself, was not painful for me and was extremely quick! Sure, the recovery was a little painful, as it always will be from recovering from a surgery, but they provided the proper medicines to combat the pain. The staff from start to finish was unbelievable fantastic and was some of the best customer service I’ve EVER experienced. I even received follow up phone calls from Dr. Kirk himself while in my personal time recovering. They are constantly doing follow ups after the procedure to make sure your vision is improving! I could not recommend anyone else but Kirk Eye Center. Thanks guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I recently had cataract surgery done by Dr Carter Kirk on both eyes and the results have been life changing. My vision is the best it has been in my entire life. I will get to see the golf ball done the fairway again. Dr Carter Kirk did a fantastic job as well as making me feel comfortable throughout both surgeries. I highly recommend Dr Kirk (Carter) there are a lot of Kirk's there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I had PRK surgery done in November 2017. Dr. Kent Kirk explained in detail to me what I should expect from the surgery and how the recovery will be. He was very professional and answered all of my questions. At my 6 week post-op appointment, my vision was 20/20! The staff at Kirk Eye Center is also very friendly and go beyond their professional responsibilities to make their patients feel at ease. I would definitely recommend Kirk Eye Center to anyone looking to have LASIK or PRK done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

If you're going to have any kind of EYE SURGERY THIS IS THE PLACE TO HAVE IT DONE. This my second Eye Surgery, I had my left eye done 2 years ago. There Is NO PLACE BETTER to have Eye Surgery. From the second you walk in the door and are Greeted by the People that are going too take care of you, you'll feel like your in GOOD HANDS. It doesn't end after your surgery but they are concerned with your surgery until you Walk out of Their Offices and Tell your family and friends how "HAPPY you Feel and How Great you were taken Care Of " and it continues with All your follow up visits . 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I am so happy with all the doctors at Kirk Eye Center. 15 years ago I had LASIK eye surgery and to this day I have 20/20. I return every year for my annual eye exam. And I am always pleased at how wonderful the whole staff is at Kirk Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

Nice cadre of good doctors and great selection of eyecare with fabulous optical staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

If you are considering cataract and lens replacement surgery, I highly recommend Dr. Scott Kirk and the Kirk EYE center. Dr. Kirk and his staff made the process easy! Everything was explained from financing and eye drop purchasing options to post surgical care. Dr. Kirk utilized the most up to date techniques via computer guided laser to perform the intricate surgery. The procedure was painless and the recovery time was short. I am very happy with the results. I can drive, read and see without glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I had cataract surgery with laser and multifocal (Symphony) lenses implanted, and I am delighted with the results. For the first time in over 55 years I can see clearly when I open my eyes in the morning without fumbling around for glasses. I have never seen better in my life, even with corrective lenses. I received great care and would highly recommend them for this surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

Thorough eye exams and wide range of frames. our family has gone to them for years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

Had cataract surgery. I visit them in Gurnee but they provide a shuttle to their surgery center 30-40 minutes away. A great service. The staff and drs are really nice and answer all my questions and worries More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

Great experience. Transportation provided. Very efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I have been wanting to have my eyes corrected for years! It wasn't until I found the perfect eye doctor that I was referred to Kirk Eye Center for my procedure. The staff were courteous and compassionate and made my consultation, as well as, my procedure go smoothly. Dr. Kirk was amazing and really helped ease my anxiety during the procedure. In the end, it was a great experience and I would recommend Kirk Eye Center to anyone considering have laser eye correction! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2021

Thank you thank you! I got a metal piece stuck in my eye. The next morning I called and they got me in right away and removed the object! The whole staff was very friendly and the doctor was amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2021

The eye care there is fantastic! Wonderful staff and physicians! Courteous kind and effective! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.