Reviews for Kirk Eye Center

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Excellent as always read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Its always an easy pleasant experience with Dr. Bauer and the staff at Kirk Eye Center. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Great appointment, very professional read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 28, 2019

Its always an easy pleasant experience with Dr. Bauer and the staff at Kirk Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 28, 2019

Great appointment, very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 28, 2019

Excellent as always More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 27, 2019

Excellent. Very quick and made me feel comfortable, from the front desk to the staff to Dr. Kirk himself. What a pleasant experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 27, 2019

Excellent treatment. Promptness a all stations - reception, nurses, and Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 27, 2019

Everything was fine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 27, 2019

Every staff member was friendly, and professional. They were attentive to our questions, and it was a pleasure to be in a facility that had beautiful paintings and spacious office and waiting areas. I will recommend them to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 27, 2019

Dr. Kirk and his staff were highly professional and very courteous. I was seen within minutes of my appointment start time, which is rare for most other doctors I've been to. I will definitely return to Dr. Kirk. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 27, 2019

No problems. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 27, 2019

I have always been satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 27, 2019

I felt Doctor Kirk was kind, caring, understanding, and competent.I would highly Recommend Doctor Kirk, a matter of fact my wife willbe making an appointment to see him.With Kindest RegardsTom D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 27, 2019

Direct, professional, and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 20, 2016

I was very pleased. The office staff was friendly and extremely well organized. There was a wheelchair available for my use. Dr Kirk was really knowledgeable as to what was causing my vision problems. Overall a very pleasant experience. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Thank you Zocdoc for finding Dr Kirk for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 12, 2016

Dr. Kirk and his staff made me feel very comfortable. They were very professional. They answered all of the questions that I had. This was a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 03, 2016

Thank you. Much appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 24, 2016

It is a HUGE hassle to get here for me, but totally worth it. I have a 15 plus year history here and as long as I'm in two hours driving distance I will continue to return. Trust these guys 100%. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 16, 2016

Saw Dr. Scott Kirk. He was very helpful, professional and friendly. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 12, 2016

He takes time to explain everything in such an easy to understand way. He's professional yet friendly - - a real joy to work with. I look forward to my appointment every year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 04, 2016

I was a client of Kirk Eye Center for a number of years, but had to stop due to loss of insurance. Once I secured insurance again, I could not wait to return. And, I was delighted to see the knowledge, expertise and care I received over the years was still the same! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 14, 2015

He was very professional, kind, gave me an explanation of his diagnosis and made clear for me that the problem I am having can happen with time. i am so glad he took the time to see me today, instead of on the day of my appointment. After he explained me the diagnosis I was relieved and stopped worrying. Thank you so very much Dr. Bauer and your wonderful staff that took care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 14, 2015

He was very professional, kind, gave me an explanation of his diagnosis and made clear for me that the problem I am having can happen with time. i am so glad he took the time to see me today, instead of on the day of my appointment. After he explained me the diagnosis I was relieved and stopped worrying. Thank you so very much Dr. Bauer and your wonderful staff that took care of me!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 07, 2015

Awesome !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 03, 2015

Dr. Bauer is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 03, 2015

Dr. Bauer is great!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 16, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Bauer for over 20 years. I continue to see him as he is a kind and very competent Doctor. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 16, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Bauer for over 20 years. I continue to see him as he is a kind and very competent Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 21, 2015

Dr Kent is always very professional yet very personable. He will always take time to answer your questions and reassure you in regard to any treatment. Been seeing him for many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 25, 2015

Professional, quite knowledgeable, and friendly. More than I expected. They have me as a customer for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 06, 2015

Dr, Bauer checked my record and found answer to my eye problem based on prior experience. This proves the value of sticking with the same medical care team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 06, 2015

Dr, Bauer checked my record and found answer to my eye problem based on prior experience. This proves the value of sticking with the same medical care team.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 27, 2015

I am very happy that I chose to go to Dr. Dent Kirk. His staff was great the Dr. made me feel very comfortable. He has a wonderful way about him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 11, 2015

I think that Dr. Kirk has always been very professional. Quick servicestate of the art equipment and good staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 02, 2015

Kent is very personable and extremely knowledgable. Answer all questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 28, 2015

Service was fast and courteous. All of the staff was very nice and accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 24, 2015

My viisit with Dr. Kent Kirk was great!!!! This was my first visit with Dr. Kent Kirk, himself. When I was growing up as a kid, my doctor was Harold Kirk, his father and he did many surgeries on my eyes, as I was born cross eyed and he did a faboulous job. I was able to share this information with Dr. Kent Kirk & to Thank the family again for taking care of this issue and my eyes look faboulous!!!! My visit was very welcoming and pleasant!!!! MY sister also had her lasor surgery with the Kent family and is so thrilled with the results!!! My niece had an appointment around the same time I did and my family admires and we put all of our trust in the Kent family!!!!!! Thanks to the Kent Family!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2015

He takes the time to review history and make the right recommendations. He explained care plan in detail. I have been seeing him for many years and he always provides great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2015

He takes the time to review history and make the right recommendations. He explained care plan in detail. I have been seeing him for many years and he always provides great service. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 12, 2015

Very personable. Explains what he is doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 29, 2015

It was great, Dr . Bauer is a sweet heart. Everyone was so professional, customer service was excellent. I look forward to returning and I will be recommending family and friends to go. Mimi, Carol and the front desk staff was simply wonderful. Thank you Kirk Eye Care for a great experience, keep up the good work! !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 29, 2015

It was great, Dr . Bauer is a sweet heart. Everyone was so professional, customer service was excellent. I look forward to returning and I will be recommending family and friends to go. Mimi, Carol and the front desk staff was simply wonderful. Thank you Kirk Eye Care for a great experience, keep up the good work! !!!!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 23, 2015

efficient, friendly and clean More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 23, 2015

efficient, friendly and cleanread more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 27, 2014

very professional...explained all my options. great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 17, 2014

Great!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 17, 2014

Great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 10, 2014

Our visit was great!! Jenna loved Dr. Kent Kirk :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 02, 2014

This was my first visit, and I was very pleased! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.