Reviews for Blepharoplasty Services Near River Forest, IL

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2021

Just finished having cataract surgery on both of my eyes at Kirk Eye Center and I can see again!! The staff and physicians at the eye and surgical center are wonderful. They are professional, clean, helpful, prompt, and best of all, kind. Thank you Dr. Tyler for giving me my sight back again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

Submitting this on behalf of Paul Koko. Paul had surgery on both eyes by Dr. Scott Kirk. One eye was nearsighted and the other was far sighted. First procedure included an Antistigmatic Lens to correct the stigmatism in left eye and two weeks later had "regular" cataract surgery to right eye. Both are doing great. Uses inexpensive "reader" classes for fine print but does not need for general tasks. Everyone in Surgical Center was courteous, helpful and there was no pain at all. Total procedure took only about 18 minutes. Went home after short rest. We have been patients at Kirk Eye Center for more than 40 years and highly recommend their kind and excellent treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2021

I am very pleased with my experience at Kirk Eye Center in River Forest. I went there for treatment of cataracts in both eyes. There are several options available for the new lenses implanted during the cataract removal procedure. I opted for light adjustable lenses. I felt this was the best option for me to have the best possible vision post surgery. My experience with Kirk Eye Center has been very, very positive. The entire staff is very pleasant and professional. Each appointment was on time and each part of the exam was handled very smoothly. The most impressive part of my experience was on the day of my surgery. The surgery staff could not have been nicer. Staff members introduced themselves to me and clearly explained what they were doing. Each staff member was so competent that it I felt very confident that I was in good hands. (I have to admit I was a bit anxious when I arrived). The outcome of the surgery has been very good. I have not yet completed the adjustments to the new lenses but my vision is already so much better. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2021

I never write reviews, but I'm making an exception here. I had cataract surgery in February, 2018 by Dr. Scott Kirk. Both eyes, about a week apart. Everything went seamlessly. Recovery was a snap. I don't need glasses anymore, the glasses I wore since 4th grade. I was very resistant to having the surgery because, well, they're my eyes. However, when my prescription for my glasses could no longer improve my vision, I did my homework and decided to stay with the Kirk Eye Center. Very glad I did. I've been telling Dr. Scott that I'm a very satisfied customer and I am and that's why I'm writing this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

I had a problem with my contact today so I came over to the center to see Robin in the optical department. She is absolutely wonderful! Knowledgeable and friendly. She examined and decided that I should see dr carter. This was a first time with him and I was very pleased with both his knowledge and manner. A great place to come to when it comes to the health of your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

I've had cataracts removed from both eyes and I can say that it is one of the easiest procedures I've ever had. Everyone involved was professional and caring. It's pain free and there's really no recovery (other than maybe a nap). I recommend Kirk Eye Center for all your eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

My father first met Dr. Kent Kirt I would say 17yrs to 18yrs ago. Dr.Kent did lyser eye surgery, and had a beautiful experience. A few weeks ago Dr.Kent Kirt had the privilege of doing catucus surgery on my father's left eye. My Dad had a excellent recovery and a beautiful surgery. Thanks to Dr. Kirt Kent and his whole staff. I have nothing, but nice things to say about him and his staff. They were all so wonderful and so attentive. It's so nice to come to a place where they make you feel comfortable, especially in a situation like this. Dr. Kent did a remarkable job, I would trust noone else with my father's eyes then him. My father doesn't speak English that well but then again...Dr.Kent and his staff made sure my father felt comfortable and at peace throughout the whole process. I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you!!! Dr.Kent for all of your hard work, I see the love you have for what you do. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

I had an ICL procedure done in October. And oh my gosh! Kirk Eye Center gave me my vision back! I went in for a LASIK consultation and it turned out my eyes weren't a good candidate, but they recommended an ICL instead and now I'll have perfect vision (until cataracts--but that's decades away!). After 22 years in prescription glasses, the only kind I'll need is regular old sunglasses-- a luxury I haven't had since I was 6. From start to finish, the associates at Kirk Eye Center have been polite, professional, and just absolutely FANTASTIC! Words cannot express my gratitude for giving me back my vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2019

I have been going to Kirk Eye for years and years. My Medicare insurance made me go to a different eye doctor. I finally convinced my doctor to send me back to Kirk. I trust them with my eyes. Everyone there is extremely friendly and competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I cannot express in words how they changes my life for the better but I will do my best. I went there after having issues with my eyes no longer tolerating me wearing contacts. This was a major issues because my vision was so bad that with glasses I was around 40/20 in one eye and 50/20 in the other. This made it hard to drive at night and even dealing with everyday tasks. Contact improved that to about 30/20 and 40/20. I have always been very near sighted so much that most doctors had only seen a couple patients worse then me. I decided contact implants was the only option I had. Since I maxed out the power of the contact implants I also would need lasik too! It was a long process with many surgeries. I found through the process the Dr Kent Kirk would not settle for good he was determined to make sure everything was done to be the best for me. After it was all done I am seeing at 25/20 better then I have ever have before. No glasses, no contacts, no fear of not seeing ever again! The nursing staff treated me like family and I still visit them when doing follow ups. I would not trust my eyes, my families and friends eyes to anyone else. It was not a easy or cheap road but I am so thankful I did it! Priceless and life changing. I was the blind man they made see. They truly treat you like family and care so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

Easy parking and an accomadating Friendly staff. I was fully informed of what was being done . I have complete confidence in the staff and the physician . I trust Dr Kent Kirk with my eyes . I had lasik more than 20 years ago with Dr Kent Kirk and I could not be more pleased . I don’t look forward to cataracts . It stinks getting old but I’m glad I have such good people to take care of me . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I had a very pleasant experience at the Kirk Eye Center. I had LASIK to correct very poor vision in both eyes and an astigmatism. Dr. Kirk was professional and did not push me into the surgery before he thought I was ready and a viable candidate. As a diabetic, there were further concerns/considerations with the procedure that Dr. Kirk was very aware of. I saw him over the course of a year before he decided it was the right time to do the surgery. Over that year, the office staff regularly checked in with me. My recovery from the surgery was easy and painless. Definitely recommend visiting the Kirk Eye Center if you are considering LASIK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I am so excited with the result of my Lasik operation at Kirk Eye Center. Since I am so pleased with how the operation went and the result. Here is the overall experience of my procedure. 1. Free consultation / follow up questions I had a Mini-Monovision or Laser Blended Vision as you will find on the internet. Yes, I was scared of having each eye with different visions. Dr. Kent Kirk along with Ms. Joyce Walter covered all questions and concerns I had prior to the operation. 2. Pre-op preparation Usual blood pressure check, eye drops, choice to take sedative pill…I wouldn’t go without it. Nurses were professional and courteous, Dr. Kent also took time to answer additional questions. 3. Creating cornea flap operation Kirk utilize laser cutting method, this is safer than manual cutting method, which I liked. Only thing is that it is a bit awkward, since you will feel heavy pressure and lose sight on that eye temporary. All I did was just focus on center light and being steady as much as possible as Dr. Kent encouraged me to do so by saying “Doing great, perfect and etc etc” for less than 30 seconds each eyes. 4. Lasik operation Allegretto WAVE Eye-Q Excimer Laser System. This machine automatically trace your natural eye movements to eliminate miss firing of laser and it stops, if you move your eye out of the machine’s tolerance. All I did was to keep my eye steadily on green flickering light as Dr. Kent also encouraged me to do. During the procedure, green light do move around and the light become fuzzy. What I did is to chase the green light as much as possible and also try to focus on the center of the fuzzy green light. No worries, I did have a few moments I could not locate the green light, if then, I just focused my eye on where the green light was until see it again. 5. Recovery, day of the operation You will feel sedated from sedative and you will not be able to open your eyes well enough to see. So, when I got home, I immediately wore protective goggles and went to sleep for 3~4 hours, this is easy since you feel sedated. Your eyes will be extra sensitive, so make sure room is pitch black. Don’t worry about eye drops, just sleep it away. I woke up with decent eye sight, enough to function around the house, I still kept wearing sunglasses around the house in dark setting with no TV nor electric devices to soften my eyes hoping for faster healing. 6. Follow up appointment and 1st day I found my eyes already recovered enough to drive. Feeling is very similar to after swam in a pool full of chlorine... Dr. Kent confirmed my combined vision is 20/20, then Dr. tap on my elbow and said “you god 20/20 vision!”…My eyes were still fuzz, so I was still a bit skeptic... I drove to work after the appointment and followed recommended eye drop routines, I even used more tear eye drop (every 30 min) as I found that eyes need moisture to heal. My eyes did not show improvements throughout the day, but they were good enough for me to drive home at night in rain. No depth perception nor weird feeling issue due to Mini-monovision… 8. 2nd day after the surgery I woke up with almost 90% of the fuzziness gone…I found myself totally amazed/shocked by the clarity of my vision… There is a tree in front of our balcony which is about 30 feet away 3 story height. I can even see crease and dark spot on a leaf almost to the top of the tree 30 feet away. If this is the result from Mini-Monovision / Laser Blended Vision (one for nearsighted, another for farsighted correction). I am now a true believer and I am sure my eyes were never this good in my life…what an amazing result this is…I drove to work still wearing sunglasses and tear eye drop every 30 min as thinking of the last 10% clarity… I am still a bit light sensitiveness, but I am so sure it will subside as it progress, I cannot even wait for next few days of improvements to come… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I am glad to have chosen Kirk Eye Center to get my Lasik surgery done. From start to finish the experience could not have gone better. I went in for my free consultation where my eyes were thoroughly examined and I was told I was a candidate. Dr. Kent Kirk thoroughly explained the procedure to me and what I could expect afterward as well as the timeline of how my vision would progress. He took the time to answer all of my questions, and I did not feel rushed at all, which I have experienced quite a bit with other doctors and what I gleaned from other people's reviews of some of the "cattle call" Lasik centers in the area. The day of the procedure, I was at the surgery center for less than an hour and a half. I didn't have to wait at all, and the process was streamlined but again, I did not feel rushed. The staff was so nice and seemed genuinely concerned that everything went well. Dr. Kirk explained the process and it went exactly as he said it would go. It was about 30 seconds of total time under the lasers for each eye and the process was nowhere near as uncomfortable as I had imagined. Dr. Kirk gives you his cell phone number to call if you need anything or have any issues. I went home and took a nap, and Dr. Kirk called me that night to make sure everything was okay which is a nice touch. By the next day my vision was restored to a level it hasn't been since I was 20 years old! It has been 4 days and so far so good. Just like you always hear, my only regret is that I didn't do this sooner! Great experience, great staff, great doctor, I highly recommend Kirk Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

Hello, I am going to share my whole experience from start to finish on my LASIK journey with Kirk Eye Center. (To get the overall review if you don’t care to read the whole story, skip to last paragraph) I found them online and read some reviews and saw they had FREE LASIK consultations, so I decided to enter in my information and see where that takes me. A few days later I received an email about a setting up an appointment for the consultation. I got quick email replies which was nice and set up my appointment. A week later it was time for my appointment, I get in and got checked in quickly! They brought me in the back and began by asking questions on my health background. Then they proceeded to check my eye sight. After that they put in some numbing drops and used a pen to check my eye pressure. The numbing drops worked amazing but it did feel very weird, normal though. After that I was seated back in the waiting room for about 10 minutes. I was then ask to come into another room where they did a scan of my eyes, this was very cool and interesting to me. After that I was put into a room to wait to see the Dr. I only waited about 5 minutes until he came in. He checked my eyes and went over all of my information to discuss if I was a good candidate for LASIK or not which I was. I did have a dry spot on my eye which he figured was just temporary and gave me a few eyedrops and if I did go ahead with the procedure he wanted to have me come back in to check to see if it had cleared up. After that I was placed back into the waiting room until I think her name was Joyce came and brought me back to talk about the numbers part. She was very helpful and answered all of my questions and didn’t pressure me into anything and I went on my way for the day with my information. I decided to go ahead and do the procedure so I emailed them and filled out my paperwork and got a date. My date was only a week away which was crazy fast and I had a lot of mixed feeling at this point since I was honestly nervous. I got back in to get my eye checked before hand and everything went well with that. Surgery day I got there, they took me back and took vitals and explained what was going to happen and gave me something to help relax me since I was basically having a panic attack at this point. The procedure was extremely fast. I would say I was only a total of maybe 2 min of being worked on, minus the prep time and such, but that wasn’t a big deal. After I was done my eyes were very sensitive and tired so someone read me my after care instructions. I then was ready to go. I was only there for about 1 hour to an hour and 15. I got home and I attempted to nap like I was recommended. I laid down but my eyes started to spasm intensely and I tossed and turned for about 45 minutes in extreme pain just trying to get the spasming to stop. I could barely open my eyes at this point and got ahold of the Dr. he instructed me on what to do and within about 15 min they stopped spasming and I was able to rest a few hours with my eyes closed. Later that night I was watching TV and had basically perfect vision minus the slight blurriness. My next day checkup went as smoothly and my consultation. At this point I had 20/20 vision and my eyes felt great, no pain or anything. It is a week later as I am writing this and I have done all my eyedrops and aftercare as I was instructed and I haven’t had any problems. If you stuck it out through this experience, I would definitely say if you are considering getting LASIK, do it with Kirk Eye Center. They have gone above and beyond my expectations! I even went back and purchased a nice pair of sunglasses with their great optical team to protect my new eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

Had a great experience at Kirk Eye Center,the staff made me feel very comfortable,I had the Laser it was nothing to go through.Then Dr.Carter Kirk put in my new lens didn't feel a thing,after that I could not believe my sight crystal clear perfect. Dr.Carter Kirk has great bed side manners,very intelligent and professional,there wasn't a thing he couldn't answer of my questions. I will recommend Kirk to everyone I meet that needs a eye proceedure. My mother 10 years ago had both eyes done she said you have to go to Kirk I figured they do so many they have to be good I figured right. The Kirk's bring a whole new world to you with perfect sight,it gives to a very positive attitude when going from trying to see to perfect. Thank you Kirk Eye Center. David Salverson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

I had Lasik on 10/18 and while my eyes are still adjusting, I had a really great experience that I don't know why I was nervous to begin with. During my consultation, my options were explained to me, I was explained how the surgery would go and my financing and post surgery care instructions. The day of the surgery, all my questions were answered, everyone was very kind to me, and I felt very calm. During the surgery, the Doctor was explaining everything to me and was being super encouraging with his words and letting me know everything was going great (which was incredibly reassuring). I could not have asked for a better experience and I would highly recommend Kirk to those seeking out Lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

My husband, Mario, had cataract surgery on both eyes. the staff at the surgery center were great. they checked in with him often, and kept him informed as to the next step. He was apprehensive at first but seeing how smoothly it went eased his concerns. The staff was great, the doctors are very knowledgeable and confident in what they do. I would recommend them to anyone. Several members of our family are happy with the service the provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

I had Lasik a few days ago and am so happy I chose Kirk Eye Center for my procedure! Dr. Kent Kirk was so friendly and reassured me throughout. His staff were equally compassionate. I felt so comfortable placing my eyes in their hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

I had LASIK at Kirk Eye Center last week and couldn't have had a better experience. Dr. Kent Kirk was awesome and I felt like he really cared about my eye health. I had previously gone for a consultation at LasikPlus and felt a little uneasy there. It felt like they were trying to get me scheduled for the procedure as fast as possible and spent more time talking about payment than looking at my eyes. I made the appointment at Kirk just to see if it was any different. Dr. Kirk had some concerns about a few things, scheduled me for some extra tests, and I felt so much more taken care of there. It felt like he actually cared about my long term wellness vs just wanting to schedule me for an expensive procedure and get me out the door. Everyone at Kirk was professional, accommodating, and friendly. The LASIK itself was so incredibly fast and painless that I could hardly believe it. Dr. Kirk and the nurses there all prepared me really well for the whole procedure and what would happen after. I'm normally very nervous for medical procedures, but I found the LASIK to be no big deal. It was certainly uncomfortable in the few hours following, but I knew it was normal and got through it with no problems. The next day, I was seeing 20/20 and I have had zero issues in the week since. I keep thinking that I'll try to take my contacts out before I go to sleep because my vision is so good. I would highly recommend going to Kirk to anyone who has been thinking about LASIK. It will change your life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2017

I actually found Kirk Eye Center at zocdoc but also read reviews from google and yelp. What a great decision it was to select Kirk Eye Center for my vision problems. My vision was getting cloudy and I felt it was time to get my eyes checked. I needed cataract surgery and Dr Kent Kirk performed that for me yesterday.The procedure took about 15 minutes and I felt no pain during the entire procedure. I had zero side effects: no inflammation, no infection, no swelling, no bleeding, no glaucoma or retinal problems. As I write online, I can read the computer screen better than with my glasses. At my followup visit today Dr Kent Kirk told me that everything was so successful that I could start driving again. No restrictions. I couldn't be more pleased. Dr Kent Kirk is the "Michael Jordan" of ophthalmologists. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Update June 30, 2016: Dr Kent Kirk did my left eye yesterday and did the follow-up today and I now have near 20/20 vision in my left eye. I was able to read the 20/25 line and 2 of the 4 letters on the 20/20 line. He put a distance lens in the left eye and a reading lens in the right eye. I don't need glasses anymore. I couldn't be happier. Both surgeries were done to perfection. I can drive without glasses the day after my surgery. In addition, Medicare plus my supplement paid the entire cost of both cataract surgeries. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.