Reviews for River Forest, IL Optometrist Dr. Dean Bauer

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2021

The optical staff are caring compassionate and helpful and knowledgeable and my Dr Dean Bauer is very compassionate caring and very patient when answering my questions he's the one drs I trust with my peepers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Excellent as always read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Its always an easy pleasant experience with Dr. Bauer and the staff at Kirk Eye Center. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Great appointment, very professional read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 28, 2019

Excellent as always More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 28, 2019

Its always an easy pleasant experience with Dr. Bauer and the staff at Kirk Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 28, 2019

Great appointment, very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

I have been seeing Dr. Dean Bauer at Kirk Eye Center for years; he is a wonderful and thorough professional. A few months ago, I had cataract surgery in both eyes done by Dr. Tyler Kirk. The outcome has been great; both eyes healed quickly and completely and I am almost used to my new-found vision! My follow-up has been mostly with Dr. Scott Kirk. I've seen some reviews critical of this practice for rescheduling people with a different doctor than they expected to see. In my experience, this has not been a problem. All of the doctors are highly professional and take the time to review my chart and answer all my questions. The staff is also very efficient and professional. I highly recommend the Kirk Eye Center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

I have been seeing Dr. Dean Bauer at Kirk Eye Center for years; he is a wonderful and thorough professional. A few months ago, I had cataract surgery in both eyes done by Dr. Tyler Kirk. The outcome has been great; both eyes healed quickly and completely and I am almost used to my new-found vision! My follow-up has been mostly with Dr. Scott Kirk. I’ve seen some reviews critical of this practice for rescheduling people with a different doctor than they expected to see. In my experience, this has not been a problem. All of the doctors are highly professional and take the time to review my chart and answer all my questions. The staff is also very efficient and professional. I highly recommend the Kirk Eye Center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 14, 2015

He was very professional, kind, gave me an explanation of his diagnosis and made clear for me that the problem I am having can happen with time. i am so glad he took the time to see me today, instead of on the day of my appointment. After he explained me the diagnosis I was relieved and stopped worrying. Thank you so very much Dr. Bauer and your wonderful staff that took care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 14, 2015

He was very professional, kind, gave me an explanation of his diagnosis and made clear for me that the problem I am having can happen with time. i am so glad he took the time to see me today, instead of on the day of my appointment. After he explained me the diagnosis I was relieved and stopped worrying. Thank you so very much Dr. Bauer and your wonderful staff that took care of me!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 03, 2015

Dr. Bauer is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 03, 2015

Dr. Bauer is great!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 16, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Bauer for over 20 years. I continue to see him as he is a kind and very competent Doctor. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 16, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Bauer for over 20 years. I continue to see him as he is a kind and very competent Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 06, 2015

Dr, Bauer checked my record and found answer to my eye problem based on prior experience. This proves the value of sticking with the same medical care team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 06, 2015

Dr, Bauer checked my record and found answer to my eye problem based on prior experience. This proves the value of sticking with the same medical care team.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2015

He takes the time to review history and make the right recommendations. He explained care plan in detail. I have been seeing him for many years and he always provides great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2015

He takes the time to review history and make the right recommendations. He explained care plan in detail. I have been seeing him for many years and he always provides great service. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 29, 2015

It was great, Dr . Bauer is a sweet heart. Everyone was so professional, customer service was excellent. I look forward to returning and I will be recommending family and friends to go. Mimi, Carol and the front desk staff was simply wonderful. Thank you Kirk Eye Care for a great experience, keep up the good work! !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 29, 2015

It was great, Dr . Bauer is a sweet heart. Everyone was so professional, customer service was excellent. I look forward to returning and I will be recommending family and friends to go. Mimi, Carol and the front desk staff was simply wonderful. Thank you Kirk Eye Care for a great experience, keep up the good work! !!!!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 23, 2015

efficient, friendly and clean More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 23, 2015

efficient, friendly and cleanread more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 17, 2014

Great!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 17, 2014

Great! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.