Reviews for River Forest, IL Ophthalmologist Dr. Scott Kirk

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Its always an easy pleasant experience with Dr. Bauer and the staff at Kirk Eye Center. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 28, 2019

Its always an easy pleasant experience with Dr. Bauer and the staff at Kirk Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 27, 2019

Dr. Kirk and his staff were highly professional and very courteous. I was seen within minutes of my appointment start time, which is rare for most other doctors I've been to. I will definitely return to Dr. Kirk. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 27, 2019

I felt Doctor Kirk was kind, caring, understanding, and competent.I would highly Recommend Doctor Kirk, a matter of fact my wife willbe making an appointment to see him.With Kindest RegardsTom D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 27, 2019

Excellent. Very quick and made me feel comfortable, from the front desk to the staff to Dr. Kirk himself. What a pleasant experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 20, 2016

I was very pleased. The office staff was friendly and extremely well organized. There was a wheelchair available for my use. Dr Kirk was really knowledgeable as to what was causing my vision problems. Overall a very pleasant experience. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Thank you Zocdoc for finding Dr Kirk for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 12, 2016

Dr. Kirk and his staff made me feel very comfortable. They were very professional. They answered all of the questions that I had. This was a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 16, 2016

Saw Dr. Scott Kirk. He was very helpful, professional and friendly. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 04, 2016

I was a client of Kirk Eye Center for a number of years, but had to stop due to loss of insurance. Once I secured insurance again, I could not wait to return. And, I was delighted to see the knowledge, expertise and care I received over the years was still the same! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 27, 2015

I am very happy that I chose to go to Dr. Dent Kirk. His staff was great the Dr. made me feel very comfortable. He has a wonderful way about him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 11, 2015

I think that Dr. Kirk has always been very professional. Quick servicestate of the art equipment and good staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 24, 2015

My viisit with Dr. Kent Kirk was great!!!! This was my first visit with Dr. Kent Kirk, himself. When I was growing up as a kid, my doctor was Harold Kirk, his father and he did many surgeries on my eyes, as I was born cross eyed and he did a faboulous job. I was able to share this information with Dr. Kent Kirk & to Thank the family again for taking care of this issue and my eyes look faboulous!!!! My visit was very welcoming and pleasant!!!! MY sister also had her lasor surgery with the Kent family and is so thrilled with the results!!! My niece had an appointment around the same time I did and my family admires and we put all of our trust in the Kent family!!!!!! Thanks to the Kent Family!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 29, 2015

It was great, Dr . Bauer is a sweet heart. Everyone was so professional, customer service was excellent. I look forward to returning and I will be recommending family and friends to go. Mimi, Carol and the front desk staff was simply wonderful. Thank you Kirk Eye Care for a great experience, keep up the good work! !!!!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 29, 2015

It was great, Dr . Bauer is a sweet heart. Everyone was so professional, customer service was excellent. I look forward to returning and I will be recommending family and friends to go. Mimi, Carol and the front desk staff was simply wonderful. Thank you Kirk Eye Care for a great experience, keep up the good work! !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 10, 2014

Our visit was great!! Jenna loved Dr. Kent Kirk :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.