Reviews for River Forest, IL Ophthalmologist Dr. Kent Kirk Traditional Cataract Surgery Services

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2021

Just finished having cataract surgery on both of my eyes at Kirk Eye Center and I can see again!! The staff and physicians at the eye and surgical center are wonderful. They are professional, clean, helpful, prompt, and best of all, kind. Thank you Dr. Tyler for giving me my sight back again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2021

I have had cataract surgery in the past 3 weeks. My vision is remarkable! I want to thank those at River Forest location. Your care and compassion is over the top! So thank you Anna, Laura, and Cindy, and Suzanne at the front desk. Thank you to the great staff at the Gurnee location. You're wonderful! And of course thank you Dr. Tyler Kirk and Dr. Scott Kirk. I would and will highly recommend Kirk Eye Center to anyone inquiring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 20, 2021

I had cataract surgery and lens replacement pre-Covid and just had second cataract surgery and lens replacement. Dr. Scott Kirk and his staff performed the surgeries in River Forest and all other appointments were in Gurnee. Dr. Scott is a wonderful surgeon. Both surgeries and lens replacements were extremely successful and I had absolutely no problems. The staff, doctors, nurses, medical assistants and all people working in both Gurnee and River Forest are professional, friendly, helpful and wonderful people. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND KIRK EYE CENTER TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR ANY EYE CARE! Blessings and thanks to all for my wonderful eyesight! Carol Bowen 😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

Submitting this on behalf of Paul Koko. Paul had surgery on both eyes by Dr. Scott Kirk. One eye was nearsighted and the other was far sighted. First procedure included an Antistigmatic Lens to correct the stigmatism in left eye and two weeks later had "regular" cataract surgery to right eye. Both are doing great. Uses inexpensive "reader" classes for fine print but does not need for general tasks. Everyone in Surgical Center was courteous, helpful and there was no pain at all. Total procedure took only about 18 minutes. Went home after short rest. We have been patients at Kirk Eye Center for more than 40 years and highly recommend their kind and excellent treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2021

Both of my parents have had cataract surgery with Kirk Eye Center in Gurnee and they couldn’t be more pleased. The staff makes it easy and convenient, including a shuttle to the surgical center. Both of their vision improved dramatically, and painlessly. I would highly recommend Kirk Eye Center to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2021

Kirk Eye Center is a wonderful office with absolutely amazing doctors. I have had experiences with a lot of the office staff and most of the doctors that work here and they are as nice as they come. Having a surgery center connected to the main office building is extremely convenient for cataract surgery too! More

5.0
Review from D.H  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 08, 2020

My successful cataract surgery gave me great vision and increased abilities. The doctor and staff gave expert care during prep and surgery. Post-surgery follow-ups were clearly detailed. I recommend Kirk Eye Center for all-optical and surgery needs. Thank you for all your services, care, and concerns. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.