Reviews for River Forest, IL Ophthalmologist Dr. Scott Kirk Eye Health Services

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2021

Love the Optical Center at Kirk Eye Center. Great service and personal attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2021

I am extremely happy with my experience at Kirk eye center. The ladies  in the optical center where is helpful as they could be in all very  friendly. I brought in a pair of surgical glasses where lens fell out  timer and the manufacturer would have taken a couple weeks minimum to  return these to me. Due to my profession I cannot afford to go more than  a couple days without them.the part that concerned me was that these  lenses have to be lined up perfectly as they are very costly precision  instruments. The staff spent well over an hour helping me with these and  we finally we’re able to get them back still working order and I am  able to see out of them perfectly again. I am extremely impressed that  the staff took the time and had the patience to work with me. From now  on if I need anything Kirk eye center will definitely be my first go to  choice. I thank you, you have a very friendly and outgoing staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2021

I am extremely happy with my experience at Kirk eye center. The ladies in the optical center were is helpful as they could be, and all very friendly. I brought in a pair of surgical glasses which lens fell out of and the manufacturer would have taken a couple weeks minimum to return these to me. Due to my profession I cannot afford to go more than a couple days without them.the part that concerned me was that these lenses have to be lined up perfectly as they are very costly precision instruments. The staff spent well over an hour helping me with these and we finally we're able to get them back still working order and I am able to see out of them perfectly again. I am extremely impressed that the staff took the time and had the patience to work with me. From now on if I need anything Kirk eye center will definitely be my first go to choice. I thank you while you have a very friendly and outgoing staff there Cheryl Koby L.E. Licenced Electrologist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

Kirk Eye Center really is the best. Everyone is so nice and friendly - especially the employees in the Optical Department; never in a hurry and always happy to chat. I got my first pair of contacts at Kirk Center when I was 19 years old (that was well over 30 years ago). I keep going back, because they truly are the best. I live an hour away and it's still worth the trip to go back every year for my eye exam (and contacts). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

I have always had a great experience with Kirk Eye Center. The optical center is wonderful. They have great options and the staff is extremely helpful. I couldn’t find a pair of frames that fit my small face and Mimi recognized immediately the issue. She ordered some frames into the shop and they were a perfect fit. I was thrilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

Dr. Kirk and staff are great! The moment you walk in you’re greeted by smiles and a friendly staff. The optical department is great and care on how you like your glasses. They’ll stay with you and give you opinions if you ask for it. Definitely an office worth coming to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

Kirk Eye Center is an excellent practice filled with extremely attentive and caring ophthalmologists and staff who provide a welcoming experience for eye exams. The staff was very efficient and I never felt like I was lost in the crowd. Dr. Kirk was amazing and thorough and really took the time to listen to my concerns. I've finally found a place to go to for my routine eye care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 26, 2020

I had chalazion incision and curettage done by Dr. Kent Kirk. He was kind, explained the procedure thoroughly and performed it very gently. Staff of Kirk Eye Center was very professional and pleasant. I highly recommend Dr. Kent Kirk and Kirk Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 01, 2019

I love my new Silhouette Eyeglasses, and my new Maui Jim prescription sunglasses.  They make me feel like a million bucks.  The optical manager, Robin, was very helpful in helping me with my selection, measuring, and follow up.  Kirk Eye Center used a prescription I received from a different optical center.  I'll be going straight to Kirk Eye Center next year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 01, 2019

I love my new Silhouette Eyeglasses, and my new Maui Jim prescription sunglasses.  They make me feel like a million bucks.  The optical manager, Robin, was very helpful in helping me with my selection, measuring, and follow up.  Kirk Eye Center used a prescription I received from a different optical center.  I’ll be going straight to Kirk Eye Center next year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I had a very pleasant experience at the Kirk Eye Center. I had LASIK to correct very poor vision in both eyes and an astigmatism. Dr. Kirk was professional and did not push me into the surgery before he thought I was ready and a viable candidate. As a diabetic, there were further concerns/considerations with the procedure that Dr. Kirk was very aware of. I saw him over the course of a year before he decided it was the right time to do the surgery. Over that year, the office staff regularly checked in with me. My recovery from the surgery was easy and painless. Definitely recommend visiting the Kirk Eye Center if you are considering LASIK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

Kirk Eye Center provides caring, thoughtful, and skilled eye care for patients of all ages. The convenience of having the doctor's office, the surgery center, and the optical shop in one location is priceless. I have personally been a patient for over 50 years and would highly recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2017

I transferred to this practice a year ago to have my regular eye exams for a medical reason I had a long time ago. After having a horrible experience at my previous clinic, Chicago Eye Institute, I was really impressed by the efficient and friendly service ar the Kirk eye clinic. I've been seeing only Dr. Scott Kirk, who comes across as an intelligent, considerate, and a friendly physician. I would definitely recommend this place to future patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2017

I transferred to this practice a year ago to have my regular eye exams for a medical reason I had a long time ago. After having a horrible experience at my previous clinic, Chicago Eye Institute, I was really impressed by the efficient and friendly service ar the Kirk eye clinic. I’ve been seeing only Dr. Scott Kirk, who comes across as an intelligent, considerate, and a friendly physician. I would definitely recommend this place to future patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2013

Recently, my husband and I had eye exams at Kirk Eye Center. Everyone was just wonderful and supportive.  As well, we certainly enjoyed the warm and friendly reception at the front desk and from Judy and the incredible attention, time and detail that Mimi the optician and her colleagues showed us. We ordered our glasses from the Optician Center as well. Great group. Patti Cone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2013

Recently, my husband and I had eye exams at Kirk Eye Center. Everyone was just wonderful and supportive.  As well, we certainly enjoyed the warm and friendly reception at the front desk and from Judy and the incredible attention, time and detail that Mimi the optician and her colleagues showed us. We ordered our glasses from the Optician Center as well. Great group.Patti Cone More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.