New Location Now Open in Glen Ellyn!

Reviews for River Forest, IL Optometrist Dean Bauer, OD

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 13, 2021

Went very very well. Professional staff, efficient use of my time between the techs and the dr. visit. Dr. very informative, really good information delivery. I will be changing my eye care service to this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 29, 2021

informative More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Its always an easy pleasant experience with Dr. Bauer and the staff at Kirk Eye Center. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Great appointment, very professional read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Excellent as always read more More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Bauer is great. The staff there is all very friendly and good at their jobs, but the wait is looooooong. I waited 20 minutes before being seen by a tech for the eye exam and then 45 minutes from the time I was seated in that waiting area until I was seen by Dr. Bauer. It just seems excessive to be there for an hour and a half.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 28, 2019

Great appointment, very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 28, 2019

Excellent as always More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 28, 2019

Its always an easy pleasant experience with Dr. Bauer and the staff at Kirk Eye Center. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 28, 2019

Dr. Bauer is great. The staff there is all very friendly and good at their jobs, but the wait is looooooong. I waited 20 minutes before being seen by a tech for the eye exam and then 45 minutes from the time I was seated in that waiting area until I was seen by Dr. Bauer. It just seems excessive to be there for an hour and a half. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 27, 2019

The office needs modernizing. I did have to wait to get in, but once I did, it went smoothly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 14, 2015

He was very professional, kind, gave me an explanation of his diagnosis and made clear for me that the problem I am having can happen with time. i am so glad he took the time to see me today, instead of on the day of my appointment. After he explained me the diagnosis I was relieved and stopped worrying. Thank you so very much Dr. Bauer and your wonderful staff that took care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 14, 2015

He was very professional, kind, gave me an explanation of his diagnosis and made clear for me that the problem I am having can happen with time. i am so glad he took the time to see me today, instead of on the day of my appointment. After he explained me the diagnosis I was relieved and stopped worrying. Thank you so very much Dr. Bauer and your wonderful staff that took care of me!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 03, 2015

Dr. Bauer is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 03, 2015

Dr. Bauer is great!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 16, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Bauer for over 20 years. I continue to see him as he is a kind and very competent Doctor. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 16, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Bauer for over 20 years. I continue to see him as he is a kind and very competent Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 06, 2015

Dr, Bauer checked my record and found answer to my eye problem based on prior experience. This proves the value of sticking with the same medical care team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 06, 2015

Dr, Bauer checked my record and found answer to my eye problem based on prior experience. This proves the value of sticking with the same medical care team.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2015

He takes the time to review history and make the right recommendations. He explained care plan in detail. I have been seeing him for many years and he always provides great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 05, 2015

He takes the time to review history and make the right recommendations. He explained care plan in detail. I have been seeing him for many years and he always provides great service. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 29, 2015

It was great, Dr . Bauer is a sweet heart. Everyone was so professional, customer service was excellent. I look forward to returning and I will be recommending family and friends to go. Mimi, Carol and the front desk staff was simply wonderful. Thank you Kirk Eye Care for a great experience, keep up the good work! !!!!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 29, 2015

It was great, Dr . Bauer is a sweet heart. Everyone was so professional, customer service was excellent. I look forward to returning and I will be recommending family and friends to go. Mimi, Carol and the front desk staff was simply wonderful. Thank you Kirk Eye Care for a great experience, keep up the good work! !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 23, 2015

efficient, friendly and clean More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 23, 2015

efficient, friendly and cleanread more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 17, 2014

Great!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 17, 2014

Great! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.