New Location Now Open in Glen Ellyn!

Reviews for River Forest, IL Ophthalmologist Tyler Kirk, MD Eye Health Services

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2022

Hi my experience with Dr. Tyler Kirk was very good he did both my eyes, first Cataracts removal then for my glaucoma he put in a stint to drain the fluid to keep my pressure down. I didnt have any problems. When I went back for my check up he asked me how is your vision now I told him it was so good that I could see what he was thinking. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 he had a good laugh after that so if you want a great Doctor visit the Kirk Eye Center you will see the world much clearer I promise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2021

We love the way the optical department takes care of their clients, especially Robin who is super friendly and accommodating. My family highly recommends Kirk Optical department for all of your eyewear needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2021

I found this to be a highly professional friendly place for eye Care I had a thorough eye examination including pressure test for glaucoma camera shots of the retina and vision capabilities we're tested as well. The doctor went over the results with me and gave me a complete understanding of my eye health and what I can anticipate in the upcoming years being a senior citizen. I love the legacy of the place I believe it was started by a grandfather and several relatives named Dr Kirk work there they appeared to have a very clean venue and their technology seem to be the latest I highly recommend this place to anyone that needs eye Care and you can get your prescription and buy glasses on site the same day More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2021

Love the Optical Center at Kirk Eye Center. Great service and personal attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

I am extremely happy with my experience at Kirk eye center. The ladies in the optical center were is helpful as they could be, and all very friendly. I brought in a pair of surgical glasses which lens fell out of and the manufacturer would have taken a couple weeks minimum to return these to me. Due to my profession I cannot afford to go more than a couple days without them.the part that concerned me was that these lenses have to be lined up perfectly as they are very costly precision instruments. The staff spent well over an hour helping me with these and we finally we're able to get them back still working order and I am able to see out of them perfectly again. I am extremely impressed that the staff took the time and had the patience to work with me. From now on if I need anything Kirk eye center will definitely be my first go to choice. I thank you while you have a very friendly and outgoing staff there Cheryl Koby L.E. Licenced Electrologist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2021

I am extremely happy with my experience at Kirk eye center. The ladies in the optical center were is helpful as they could be, and all very friendly. I brought in a pair of surgical glasses which lens fell out of and the manufacturer would have taken a couple weeks minimum to return these to me. Due to my profession I cannot afford to go more than a couple days without them.the part that concerned me was that these lenses have to be lined up perfectly as they are very costly precision instruments. The staff spent well over an hour helping me with these and we finally we're able to get them back still working order and I am able to see out of them perfectly again. I am extremely impressed that the staff took the time and had the patience to work with me. From now on if I need anything Kirk eye center will definitely be my first go to choice. I thank you while you have a very friendly and outgoing staff there Cheryl Koby L.E. Licenced Electrologist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2021

Kirk Eye Center really is the best. Everyone is so nice and friendly - especially the employees in the Optical Department; never in a hurry and always happy to chat. I got my first pair of contacts at Kirk Center when I was 19 years old (that was well over 30 years ago). I keep going back, because they truly are the best. I live an hour away and it's still worth the trip to go back every year for my eye exam (and contacts). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

Kirk Eye Center really is the best. Everyone is so nice and friendly - especially the employees in the Optical Department; never in a hurry and always happy to chat. I got my first pair of contacts at Kirk Center when I was 19 years old (that was well over 30 years ago). I keep going back, because they truly are the best. I live an hour away and it's still worth the trip to go back every year for my eye exam (and contacts). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

I have always had a great experience with Kirk Eye Center. The optical center is wonderful. They have great options and the staff is extremely helpful. I couldn’t find a pair of frames that fit my small face and Mimi recognized immediately the issue. She ordered some frames into the shop and they were a perfect fit. I was thrilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

Dr. Kirk and staff are great! The moment you walk in you’re greeted by smiles and a friendly staff. The optical department is great and care on how you like your glasses. They’ll stay with you and give you opinions if you ask for it. Definitely an office worth coming to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

Kirk Eye Center is an excellent practice filled with extremely attentive and caring ophthalmologists and staff who provide a welcoming experience for eye exams. The staff was very efficient and I never felt like I was lost in the crowd. Dr. Kirk was amazing and thorough and really took the time to listen to my concerns. I've finally found a place to go to for my routine eye care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I have been a Kirk patient for 15 years. This was my second operation with Dr. Scott Kirk. The cataract removal and laser vision correction was painless and efficiently performed. All personnel were courteous and careful. I recommend Kirk Eye Center to all of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I had a very pleasant experience at the Kirk Eye Center. I had LASIK to correct very poor vision in both eyes and an astigmatism. Dr. Kirk was professional and did not push me into the surgery before he thought I was ready and a viable candidate. As a diabetic, there were further concerns/considerations with the procedure that Dr. Kirk was very aware of. I saw him over the course of a year before he decided it was the right time to do the surgery. Over that year, the office staff regularly checked in with me. My recovery from the surgery was easy and painless. Definitely recommend visiting the Kirk Eye Center if you are considering LASIK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

Kirk Eye Center provides caring, thoughtful, and skilled eye care for patients of all ages. The convenience of having the doctor's office, the surgery center, and the optical shop in one location is priceless. I have personally been a patient for over 50 years and would highly recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Kirk Eye Center provides caring, thoughtful, and skilled eye care for patients of all ages. The convenience of having the doctor's office, the surgery center, and the optical shop in one location is priceless. I have personally been a patient for over 50 years and would highly recommend this practice! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.