New Location Now Open in Glen Ellyn!

Reviews for Scott Kirk, MD Traditional Cataract Surgery Services in Gurnee, IL

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2023

Gurnee Kirk is my "go to home office". Recently had the Femto/Lasik cataract surgery at the surgical center in River Forest. I cannot begin to tell you how professional and yet personal everyone was I came in contact with. From the doctors and technicians, to staff and even the terrific van driver. Everything went so smoothly and I was informed every inch of the way in a very successful procedure. Even the followups being turned over to my long time Optometrist just down the street from me. Five stars is not enough... twenty or more is necessary. Choose Kirk Eye Center, you'll always be grateful you did. Darrell May, Antioch IL. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2024

I knew that eventually I would need Cataract surgery. I attempted to find a surgeon, but I was disappointed with reviews until I changed my eye doctor to Dr Crawford in Antioch who agreed that I would benefit from surgery and recommended Kirk Eye Center in Gurnee. My experience has been nothing short of miraculous. The appointments were prompt and professional. The procedure was PAINLESS, and recovery has been free of any problems! The results exceeded my expectations. In my closet, I can tell the difference between Navy and black. I don't need a flashlight to see the floor in my car. I can see the back of my cabinets. Under the exceptional operation and continuing support, I receive from Dr. Kirk and Dr. Crawford, I am extremely pleased with the outcoming! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2023

Great experience with Dr Carter Kirk. He did my evaluation for cataract surgery. Thorough and complete. He did recommend surgery for my left eye and walk me thru options. Grateful for such s kind and understanding Dr. I did ask alot of questions and Dr Carter answered them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2023

Very, very happy with the services provided by Kirk Eye Center. The entire team at Kirk Eye Center are professional, caring and thorough in their duties. I could not be happier with the outcome of my cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2023

Dr. Scott Kirk performed my cataract surgery with a multifocal lens. The procedure was painless and the results were significantly better than I could have imagined. I can’t even remember how long it has been since my eyesight was this great. A huge thank you to Dr. Kirk and his team of professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2023

I CAN SEE AGAIN !! This is the first review I have ever written, but very well deserving. Excellent care from the receptionists to the technicians to obviously the doctors. The receptionists were very accommodating in scheduling appointments. The technicians explained what each test determined, while the doctor determined and implemented the correct action. Cataract surgery was successful, pain free, and stress free as I was sedated. Results were back to 20/20 vision. I would highly recommend Kirk Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2022

Amazing eye service! Professional, knowledgeable, organized eye service for cataract surgery. Pain free and results above expectations! From the receptionist to the doctor, Kirk eye center delivered exceptional srervice!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

I needed cataract surgery and was referred to Kirk Eye Center. Everyone at both the Gurnee office and the surgery center were fantastic. Like most people, I was very nervous about getting eye surgery done. The staff at Kirk Eye Center are very caring professionals and put me at ease about the surgery. Thanks to Dr. Tyler I can now see better than I ever did before. I highly recommend Kirk Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2022

I needed cataract surgery and was referred to Kirk Eye Center. Everyone at both the Gurnee office and the surgery center were fantastic. Like most people, I was very nervous about getting eye surgery done. The staff at Kirk Eye Center are very caring professionals and put me at ease about the surgery. Thanks to Dr. Tyler I can now see better than I ever did before. I highly recommend Kirk Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

I had cataract surgery on sept 9th and 23rd . For Professional, Quality, and Heart, THIS IS WHERE YOU WANT TO BE !!!! LOOK NO FURTHER, it Doesn't get any Better! Question: How Many KIRKS did GOD create and put in one location for your benefit and mine? To all the Doctors and the staff " YOUR THE BEST ". Thank You and God Bless You. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2021

Just finished having cataract surgery on both of my eyes at Kirk Eye Center and I can see again!! The staff and physicians at the eye and surgical center are wonderful. They are professional, clean, helpful, prompt, and best of all, kind. Thank you Dr. Tyler for giving me my sight back again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2021

Both of my parents have had cataract surgery with Kirk Eye Center in Gurnee and they couldn’t be more pleased. The staff makes it easy and convenient, including a shuttle to the surgical center. Both of their vision improved dramatically, and painlessly. I would highly recommend Kirk Eye Center to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I had my cataract surgery and it went very well. Dr. KIRK and his entire staff were professional and caring. I highly recommend this clinic . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I just had cataract surgery. I highly recommend Kirk Eye Center! I cant praise Kirk Eye Center in Gurnee and NovaMed Center in River Forest enough!. Both are professional and do an amazing job at keeping you informed and relaxed regarding the procedure. They have the process down to a choreographed science.Every dept. and every person is professional, can answer any question, they take their time with you, but they don't waste it either. Dr. Scott Kirk is wonderful as well as Michelle in the Gurnee office. If you have been told you need cataract surgery took up Dr. Scott Kirk in Gurnee and River Forest- you wont be sorry. The day after my surgery my vision was 20-25 in my left eye- everything was bright and clear. Remarkable since the day before surgery, my left eye, I could barely see,everything was cloudy, like being in a fog. Yes....5 stars to Kirk Eye Center and Dr. Scott Kirk and team!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.