New Location Now Open in Glen Ellyn!

Reviews for River Forest, IL Ophthalmologist Dr. Kent Kirk Eye Health Services

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2021

I am extremely happy with my experience at Kirk eye center. The ladies  in the optical center where is helpful as they could be in all very  friendly. I brought in a pair of surgical glasses where lens fell out  timer and the manufacturer would have taken a couple weeks minimum to  return these to me. Due to my profession I cannot afford to go more than  a couple days without them.the part that concerned me was that these  lenses have to be lined up perfectly as they are very costly precision  instruments. The staff spent well over an hour helping me with these and  we finally we’re able to get them back still working order and I am  able to see out of them perfectly again. I am extremely impressed that  the staff took the time and had the patience to work with me. From now  on if I need anything Kirk eye center will definitely be my first go to  choice. I thank you, you have a very friendly and outgoing staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 01, 2019

I love my new Silhouette Eyeglasses, and my new Maui Jim prescription sunglasses.  They make me feel like a million bucks.  The optical manager, Robin, was very helpful in helping me with my selection, measuring, and follow up.  Kirk Eye Center used a prescription I received from a different optical center.  I'll be going straight to Kirk Eye Center next year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 01, 2019

I love my new Silhouette Eyeglasses, and my new Maui Jim prescription sunglasses.  They make me feel like a million bucks.  The optical manager, Robin, was very helpful in helping me with my selection, measuring, and follow up.  Kirk Eye Center used a prescription I received from a different optical center.  I’ll be going straight to Kirk Eye Center next year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2017

I transferred to this practice a year ago to have my regular eye exams for a medical reason I had a long time ago. After having a horrible experience at my previous clinic, Chicago Eye Institute, I was really impressed by the efficient and friendly service ar the Kirk eye clinic. I've been seeing only Dr. Scott Kirk, who comes across as an intelligent, considerate, and a friendly physician. I would definitely recommend this place to future patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2017

I transferred to this practice a year ago to have my regular eye exams for a medical reason I had a long time ago. After having a horrible experience at my previous clinic, Chicago Eye Institute, I was really impressed by the efficient and friendly service ar the Kirk eye clinic. I’ve been seeing only Dr. Scott Kirk, who comes across as an intelligent, considerate, and a friendly physician. I would definitely recommend this place to future patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2013

Recently, my husband and I had eye exams at Kirk Eye Center. Everyone was just wonderful and supportive.  As well, we certainly enjoyed the warm and friendly reception at the front desk and from Judy and the incredible attention, time and detail that Mimi the optician and her colleagues showed us. We ordered our glasses from the Optician Center as well. Great group. Patti Cone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2013

Recently, my husband and I had eye exams at Kirk Eye Center. Everyone was just wonderful and supportive.  As well, we certainly enjoyed the warm and friendly reception at the front desk and from Judy and the incredible attention, time and detail that Mimi the optician and her colleagues showed us. We ordered our glasses from the Optician Center as well. Great group.Patti Cone More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.