New Location Now Open in Glen Ellyn!

Reviews for Kent Kirk, MD in Chicago, IL

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2024

This is the second time I’ve been to Kirk Eye Center on Harlem. I could not be more pleased. I’ve never had to wait more than a minute or 2 after I arrive. Everyone is friendly and helpful. I’ve seen the technician Rose and Dr Kirk Jr both times and enjoyed being assisted by both. There is even plenty of parking. Glad to have them caring for my diabetic and other needs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2024

I first went to Kirk eye center 60 years ago. They did great now for my husband. The doctors are the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2023

Excellent and prompt service every time I come in for a appointment. Dr. Carter Kirk goes over and beyond to provide you with the greatest care, and the surgery center gives quick and efficient service when you come in for surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2023

I had cataract surgery on both eyes at Kirk Eye Center. My Vision was a mess but almost immediately after surgery I could see so well, able to see things in this house I wasn't able to see for the five years we lived here. The staff are all kind and Profesional. Would highly recommend Kirk Eye Center. Thank you Dr Carter Kirk and all of your staff! I CAN SEE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2023

Dr Scarpulla & the staff at the Kirk Eye Center are always professional, pleasant and well organized. They expressed concern for my well being and explained all that was to be done to me and why. I greatly appreciated them and their service. Richard Guzik More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2023

I had cataract surgery on both eyes this past month. The pre-surgery visits were efficient and informative detailing my options for new optical lenses and what I would need to do to prepare. The entire staff as well as the doctors were friendly and knowledgeable. The two surgeries went effortlessly with no pain. The post-surgery exams were also efficient informing me of the healing process. All in all everything went excellently and I am enjoying my new glasses-free vision. Thank you Doctor Carter Kirk, Rose, and the rest of the Kirk staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2023

I received 100% service from Kirk Eye Center. 100% satisfied with the outcome of my cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2023

I am very pleased with the Techs that have seen me at the Kirk eye center they are courteous, knowledgeable and pleasant to talk to. Abby, Rosie, Marta, are wonderful!!! And of course Dr Scarpulla n Dr Carter who are great caring Ophthalmologists! I also have to give Kudos to the front staff… Fiona n Leslie for scheduling. Geo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2023

I was dealing with a very irritated eye and called kirk eye center they heard my discomfort and were able to squeeze me in that day. Danielle a manager and the front desk were so incredibly nice and helpful. Dr Carter Kirk was very thorough and knowledgeable. I had such a pleasant experience with the entire office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2022

Great staff and Dr Scarpulls and Dr Kirk are very skilled and thorough. I did have a bit of a problem with a young technician that would not explain what test she was doing. She got me so stressed out I had to have Danielle take over and she was amazing. I miss Shirley. I give a 5 star as I have been going to their clinic many years and Dr Scarpulla treated me for Glaucoma and have helped through issues with my eyes. I was recommended for surgery of my left eye. I will eventually do it. God bless you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2022

The Kirk Eye Center in Chicago is outstanding. The staff is professional & friendly. Dr. Carter Kirk is one of the best eye doctors I've ever met. He solved my dry eye issues after two visits. See you in 6 months for follow up exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

Dr. Kathleen Scarpulla may be new with Kirk Eye Center, but she’s been in private practice for a long time. She performed my lasik surgery in 1999 and later did my cataract surgeries. Her competent staff has been consistent throughout the years, and annual eye appointments are thorough. Anyone considering Kirk Eye Center should be comfortable and confident that there is no better choice for their eye care than Dr. Scarpulla. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2022

Dr. Kathleen Scarpulla may be new with Kirk Eye Center, but she’s been in private practice for a long time. She performed my lasik surgery in 1999 and later did my cataract surgeries. Her competent staff has been consistent throughout the years, and annual eye appointments are thorough. Anyone considering Kirk Eye Center should be comfortable and confident that there is no better choice for their eye care than Dr. Scarpulla. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.