New Location Now Open in Glen Ellyn!

Reviews for River Forest, IL Ophthalmologist Kathleen M. Scarpulla, MD

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2024

The staffing is very good the day of my surgery 5/7/24 they made feel less nervous than I was when I walk in and looking to get the left eye 👁️ done on the 5/14/24 they are quick would highly recommend this place Dr Scarpulla she is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2023

Dr Scarpulla & the staff at the Kirk Eye Center are always professional, pleasant and well organized. They expressed concern for my well being and explained all that was to be done to me and why. I greatly appreciated them and their service. Richard Guzik More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2023

Another excellent appointment with Dr. Scarpulla and her team! Everyone is very professional and caring. I am so confident and comfortable being in their care. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2023

Everyone from Dr. SCARPULLA, Marta, and the Office Manager, Danielle are top shelf care givers. They are professional, helpful, friendly, informative...what you expect! Highly recommended by this senior citizen. Respectfully submitted by, Frank Jasch More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2023

I am very pleased with the Techs that have seen me at the Kirk eye center they are courteous, knowledgeable and pleasant to talk to. Abby, Rosie, Marta, are wonderful!!! And of course Dr Scarpulla n Dr Carter who are great caring Ophthalmologists! I also have to give Kudos to the front staff… Fiona n Leslie for scheduling. Geo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2023

I am a patient of Dr. Kathleen Scarpulla for over a dozen years. Thank you Dr. for your professionalism. I am happy to be her patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2023

I am a patient of Dr. Kathleen Scarpulla for several years. Thank you Dr. for professionalism. I am happy to be her patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2023

(Translated by Google) I am a patient of Dr. Kathleen Scarpulla for several years. Thank you Dr. for professionalism. I am happy to be her patient. (Original) Jestem pacjentka Dr. Kathleen Scarpulla od kilkunastu lat .Dziękuje Dr .za profesjonalizm. Jestem zadowolona za jestem jej pacjentka. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2022

Great staff and Dr Scarpulls and Dr Kirk are very skilled and thorough. I did have a bit of a problem with a young technician that would not explain what test she was doing. She got me so stressed out I had to have Danielle take over and she was amazing. I miss Shirley. I give a 5 star as I have been going to their clinic many years and Dr Scarpulla treated me for Glaucoma and have helped through issues with my eyes. I was recommended for surgery of my left eye. I will eventually do it. God bless you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2022

I received wonderful, COVID-safe customer service. Dr. Kathleen Scarpulla assisted me. She is patient, efficient, and knowledgeable. When in Chicago, I wouldn't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

Dr. Kathleen Scarpulla may be new with Kirk Eye Center, but she’s been in private practice for a long time. She performed my lasik surgery in 1999 and later did my cataract surgeries. Her competent staff has been consistent throughout the years, and annual eye appointments are thorough. Anyone considering Kirk Eye Center should be comfortable and confident that there is no better choice for their eye care than Dr. Scarpulla. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2022

Dr. Kathleen Scarpulla may be new with Kirk Eye Center, but she’s been in private practice for a long time. She performed my lasik surgery in 1999 and later did my cataract surgeries. Her competent staff has been consistent throughout the years, and annual eye appointments are thorough. Anyone considering Kirk Eye Center should be comfortable and confident that there is no better choice for their eye care than Dr. Scarpulla. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2022

Dr Scarpulla and team are very thorough and professional. They explain everything in an understandable way and walk you through the entire process. I am very happy with the cataract surgery performed 3 years ago and am going to have my other eye done by Dr Scarpulla in the next few weeks. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.