New Location Now Open in Glen Ellyn!

Reviews for River Forest, IL Ophthalmologist Carter Kirk, MD LASIK Services

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2020

Great overall experience with my Lasik procedure for both my eyes. Dr. Kirk & the staff were fantastic throughout the entire process. I'm so pumped that I don't have to wear contacts or glasses ever again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

Wonderful service and I had great results with my LASIK. The staff is all friendly and the doctor (Dr Kirk) is so personable and helpful. Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2022

I had a great experience at Kirk with my Lasik surgery. They were able to schedule me quickly for both the consultation and actual surgery. Joyce was super helpful and very responsive with communication. The actual procedure was quick and they made me feel very comfortable and safe. 1 week out - I'm so glad I did Lasik and and so glad I went to Kirk Eye Center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2022

I had LASIK done at Kirk Eye Center and had a fantastic experience. They did a thorough exam before the surgery and we’re able to schedule a time that worked for me. On the day of LASIK I was really nervous but the staff was very positive and made me feel at ease. Dr. Kent Kirk did a fabulous job. He comes to chat with you before the surgery to give a run down and made me feel so much less nervous. They use the most up to date LASIK machines and the process was so simple. I was in and out in less than an hour and they took great care of me. I went home and slept as they recommended and woke up being able to see perfectly! I am so happy I decided to get LASIK and more importantly that I chose Kirk Eye Center. They’re the best of the best (I looked into 3 other places as well). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

Dr. Kathleen Scarpulla may be new with Kirk Eye Center, but she’s been in private practice for a long time. She performed my lasik surgery in 1999 and later did my cataract surgeries. Her competent staff has been consistent throughout the years, and annual eye appointments are thorough. Anyone considering Kirk Eye Center should be comfortable and confident that there is no better choice for their eye care than Dr. Scarpulla. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2022

Dr. Kathleen Scarpulla may be new with Kirk Eye Center, but she’s been in private practice for a long time. She performed my lasik surgery in 1999 and later did my cataract surgeries. Her competent staff has been consistent throughout the years, and annual eye appointments are thorough. Anyone considering Kirk Eye Center should be comfortable and confident that there is no better choice for their eye care than Dr. Scarpulla. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2021

Very happy with my LASIK experience. Less than 24 hours later, I went from a lifelonger wearer of glasses to having 20/15 vision. The whole team is pro; the nurses are accomodating, understanding, and do their best to make you feel comfortable. There is no feeling of being rushed. Dr. Kent Kirk established trust early-on during the consultation and delivered. Would recommend the Kirk Eye Center Team to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

My Lasik surgery at Kirk Eye Center was a life changing experience. The staff was professional and efficient from start to finish. For the first time since freshman year in high school when I couldn't see the chalkboard, I have PERFECT 20/20 vision! It's opened up a whole new world for me. I RECOMMENDED KIRK EYE CENTER WITHOUT RESERVATION. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2021

I went to Kirk Eye Center for Lasik and I cannot recommend them enough. They were clear about price, and what I should expect during and after surgery. They went over post-care instructions and made sure I had everything I would need. Thank you, Dr. Kirk and the entire Kirk Eye Center team! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.