New Location Now Open in Glen Ellyn!

Reviews for River Forest, IL Ophthalmologist Carter Kirk, MD Cataracts Services

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2022

I am so happy with the results of my first cataract surgery that I have already scheduled the one in my right eye. Everyone at Kirk is professional, compassionate, and wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

I had a cataract that needed removing for quite some time. I made an appointment for late December 2021. It is late January 2022 and I have had cataract surgery on both eyes. I cannot tell you how pleased I am with my entire experience at Kirk Eye Center. All of the helpers are super nice and proficient. My doctor was Dr. Kent Kirk and I am so pleased with the experience of his care. His 'favorite' word is beautiful regarding the healing process. Too cute and very encouraging. The surgeries themselves went super well, fast and efficiently. I can actually read without glasses for the first time in 60 years. I am totally satisfied with my entire experience at Kirk Eye Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2022

I had a cataract that needed removing for quite some time. I made an appointment for late December 2021. It is late January 2022 and I have had cataract surgery on both eyes. I cannot tell you how pleased I am with my entire experience at Kirk Eye Center. All of the helpers are super nice and proficient. My doctor was Dr. Kent Kirk and I am so pleased with the experience of his care. His 'favorite' word is beautiful regarding the healing process. Too cute and very encouraging. The surgeries themselves went super well, fast and efficiently. I can actually read without glasses for the first time in 60 years. I am totally satisfied with my entire experience at Kirk Eye Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2022

I had cataract surgery about 2 weeks ago. I was nervous but they calmed me down and everything went great. Everyone was so nice and caring. My vision is great now and there was nothing to be nervous about. For me it was a painless procedure. I recommend Kirk Eye Center if you need vision care. I am happy with my results. Jan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2021

I have had cataract surgery in the past 3 weeks. My vision is remarkable! I want to thank those at River Forest location. Your care and compassion is over the top! So thank you Anna, Laura, and Cindy, and Suzanne at the front desk. Thank you to the great staff at the Gurnee location. You're wonderful! And of course thank you Dr. Tyler Kirk and Dr. Scott Kirk. I would and will highly recommend Kirk Eye Center to anyone inquiring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

Submitting this on behalf of Paul Koko. Paul had surgery on both eyes by Dr. Scott Kirk. One eye was nearsighted and the other was far sighted. First procedure included an Antistigmatic Lens to correct the stigmatism in left eye and two weeks later had "regular" cataract surgery to right eye. Both are doing great. Uses inexpensive "reader" classes for fine print but does not need for general tasks. Everyone in Surgical Center was courteous, helpful and there was no pain at all. Total procedure took only about 18 minutes. Went home after short rest. We have been patients at Kirk Eye Center for more than 40 years and highly recommend their kind and excellent treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2021

Kirk Eye Center is a wonderful office with absolutely amazing doctors. I have had experiences with a lot of the office staff and most of the doctors that work here and they are as nice as they come. Having a surgery center connected to the main office building is extremely convenient for cataract surgery too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

This is the first anniversary of my laser cataract surgery with Kirk Eye Center and I just wanted to say my vision has never been better. I'm 20/20 for distance and only need standard 2.5 power reading glasses for reading. I am very grateful to Drs. Scott and Carter Kirk for the great job they did. Everyone in the office is very courteous and professional and my wife and I will always go to them in the future for all our vision needs. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.