New Location Now Open in Glen Ellyn!

Reviews for Laser Vision Correction Services Near River Forest, IL

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2022

Just had LASIK surgery on both eyes.  Dr. Kent Kirk and his entire staff were amazing!  True angels.  Joyce the LASIK coordinator is awesome.  She talked me through everything from financing to post op instructions.  Dr. Kent talked me thru the whole procedure and even gave his cell number in case of any concerns.  Chad along with the other nurses were incredible.  The only staff I had a terrible encounter with was Susana at the surgical center on the phone and in person.  She can’t handle working with clients.  Other than Susana. Kirk Eye Center is the place to go for all optical needs, especially LASIK surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2021

The entire process was very smooth and the staff was awesome making you feel comfortable pre and post procedure. Dr. Kent was great at explaining everything step by step. The outcome is amazing and I wish I would have done LASIK years earlier. Dan O More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2020

I went to Kirk Eye Center for my Lasik consultation and was able to get my appointment for the surgery just a week later. Dr. Kent Kirk was extremely nice and made me feel very comfortable. The surgery was a breeze and recovery was as well. If i had any questions there was always someone to ask. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to get Lasik to go to Kirk Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2019

My family has known the Kirks for many years and Dr. Kent Kirk has been my ophthalmologist for a while now as well and we are very fond of them all.  Dr. Kirk recently did my Lasik and it was completely painless and I see like a hawk now. He checked in with me personally at home after I went home the day of the procedure.   The Kirk Eye Center is great and it's just around the corner from my house and we will keep following up there indefinitely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2019

My family has known the Kirks for many years and Dr. Kent Kirk has been my ophthalmologist for a while now as well and we are very fond of them all.  Dr. Kirk recently did my Lasik and it was completely painless and I see like a hawk now. He checked in with me personally at home after I went home the day of the procedure.   The Kirk Eye Center is great and it’s just around the corner from my house and we will keep following up there indefinitely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2019

I am glad to have chosen Kirk Eye Center to get my Lasik surgery done. From start to finish the experience could not have gone better. I went in for my free consultation where my eyes were thoroughly examined and I was told I was a candidate. Dr. Kent Kirk thoroughly explained the procedure to me and what I could expect afterward as well as the timeline of how my vision would progress. He took the time to answer all of my questions, and I did not feel rushed at all, which I have experienced quite a bit with other doctors and what I gleaned from other people’s reviews of some of the "cattle call" Lasik centers in the area. The day of the procedure, I was at the surgery center for less than an hour and a half. I didn’t have to wait at all, and the process was streamlined but again, I did not feel rushed. The staff was so nice and seemed genuinely concerned that everything went well. Dr. Kirk explained the process and it went exactly as he said it would go. It was about 30 seconds of total time under the lasers for each eye and the process was nowhere near as uncomfortable as I had imagined. Dr. Kirk gives you his cell phone number to call if you need anything or have any issues. I went home and took a nap, and Dr. Kirk called me that night to make sure everything was okay which is a nice touch. By the next day my vision was restored to a level it hasn’t been since I was 20 years old! It has been 4 days and so far so good. Just like you always hear, my only regret is that I didn’t do this sooner! Great experience, great staff, great doctor, I highly recommend Kirk Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2019

Highly recommend Dr. Kirk and his team. Very nice, very professional, and I'm ecstatic I finally made the decision to get LASIK. The procedure is quick and painless. Dr. Kirk and his team walked me through every step so there were no surprises. Dr. Kirk also called me the night of my surgery to personally check in on me to see how I was doing and if there were any questions he could answer for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2019

Highly recommend Dr. Kirk and his team. Very nice, very professional, and I’m ecstatic I finally made the decision to get LASIK.The procedure is quick and painless. Dr. Kirk and his team walked me through every step so there were no surprises. Dr. Kirk also called me the night of my surgery to personally check in on me to see how I was doing and if there were any questions he could answer for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2018

Dr. Kirk and his team were amazing! I had LASIK done and the experience was life changing. Everyone explained every last detail about the procedure to make sure I understood what was happening. The procedure was very quick and easy. I was able to go home and rest after without any pain. Dr. Kirk called me after the procedure to follow-up and make sure I was still feeling okay. He really cares about the well-being of his patients. I would recommend getting LASIK done by Dr. Kirk to everyone. Dr. Kirk and his team are top-notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2018

Dr. Kirk and his team were amazing! I had LASIK done and the experience was life changing. Everyone explained every last detail about the procedure to make sure I understood what was happening. The procedure was very quick and easy. I was able to go home and rest after without any pain.Dr. Kirk called me after the procedure to follow-up and make sure I was still feeling okay. He really cares about the well-being of his patients. I would recommend getting LASIK done by Dr. Kirk to everyone. Dr. Kirk and his team are top-notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2018

I am so excited with the result of my Lasik operation at Kirk Eye Center.  Since I am so pleased with how the operation went and the result.  Here is the overall experience of my procedure.1. Free consultation / follow up questionsI had a Mini-Monovision or Laser Blended Vision as you will find on the internet.  Yes, I was scared of having each eye with different visions.Dr. Kent Kirk along with Ms. Joyce Walter covered all questions and concerns I had prior to the operation.2. Pre-op preparationUsual blood pressure check, eye drops, choice to take sedative pill...I wouldn’t go without it. Nurses were professional and courteous, Dr. Kent also took time to answer additional questions.3. Creating cornea flap operationKirk utilize laser cutting method, this is safer than manual cutting method, which I liked.  Only thing is that it is a bit awkward, since you will feel heavy pressure and lose sight on that eye temporary.  All I did was just focus on center light and being steady as much as possible as Dr. Kent encouraged me to do so by saying "Doing great, perfect and etc etc" for less than 30 seconds each eyes.4. Lasik operationAllegretto WAVE Eye-Q Excimer Laser System.  This machine automatically trace your natural eye movements to eliminate miss firing of laser and it stops, if you move your eye out of the machine’s tolerance.  All I did was to keep my eye steadily on green flickering light as Dr. Kent also encouraged me to do.  During the procedure, green light do move around and the light become fuzzy.  What I did is to chase the green light as much as possible and also try to focus on the center of the fuzzy green light.  No worries, I did have a few moments I could not locate the green light, if then, I just focused my eye on where the green light was until see it again.5. Recovery, day of the operationYou will feel sedated from sedative and you will not be able to open your eyes well enough to see.  So, when I got home, I immediately wore protective goggles and went to sleep for 3~4 hours, this is easy since you feel sedated.  Your eyes will be extra sensitive, so make sure room is pitch black.  Don’t worry about eye drops, just sleep it away.  I woke up with decent eye sight, enough to function around the house, I still kept wearing sunglasses around the house in dark setting with no TV nor electric devices to soften my eyes hoping for faster healing.6. Follow up appointment and 1st dayI found my eyes already recovered enough to drive.  Feeling is very similar to after swam in a pool full of chlorine...  Dr. Kent confirmed my combined vision is 20/20, then Dr. tap on my elbow and said "you god 20/20 vision!"...My eyes were still fuzz, so I was still a bit skeptic...  I drove to work after the appointment and followed recommended eye drop routines, I even used more tear eye drop (every 30 min) as I found that eyes need moisture to heal.  My eyes did not show improvements throughout the day, but they were good enough for me to drive home at night in rain.  No depth perception nor weird feeling issue due to Mini-monovision...8. 2nd day after the surgeryI woke up with almost 90% of the fuzziness gone...I found myself totally amazed/shocked by the clarity of my vision...  There is a tree in front of our balcony which is about 30 feet away 3 story height.  I can even see crease and dark spot on a leaf almost to the top of the tree 30 feet away.  If this is the result from Mini-Monovision / Laser Blended Vision (one for nearsighted, another for farsighted correction).  I am now a true believer and I am sure my eyes were never this good in my life...what an amazing result this is...I drove to work still wearing sunglasses and tear eye drop every 30 min as thinking of the last 10% clarity...  I am still a bit light sensitiveness, but I am so sure it will subside as it progress, I cannot even wait for next few days of improvements to come... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2018

I am so excited with the result of my Lasik operation at Kirk Eye Center.  Since I am so pleased with how the operation went and the result.  Here is the overall experience of my procedure. 1. Free consultation / follow up questions I had a Mini-Monovision or Laser Blended Vision as you will find on the internet.  Yes, I was scared of having each eye with different visions. Dr. Kent Kirk along with Ms. Joyce Walter covered all questions and concerns I had prior to the operation. 2. Pre-op preparation Usual blood pressure check, eye drops, choice to take sedative pill...I wouldn't go without it. Nurses were professional and courteous, Dr. Kent also took time to answer additional questions. 3. Creating cornea flap operation Kirk utilize laser cutting method, this is safer than manual cutting method, which I liked.  Only thing is that it is a bit awkward, since you will feel heavy pressure and lose sight on that eye temporary.  All I did was just focus on center light and being steady as much as possible as Dr. Kent encouraged me to do so by saying "Doing great, perfect and etc etc" for less than 30 seconds each eyes. 4. Lasik operation Allegretto WAVE Eye-Q Excimer Laser System.  This machine automatically trace your natural eye movements to eliminate miss firing of laser and it stops, if you move your eye out of the machine's tolerance.  All I did was to keep my eye steadily on green flickering light as Dr. Kent also encouraged me to do.  During the procedure, green light do move around and the light become fuzzy.  What I did is to chase the green light as much as possible and also try to focus on the center of the fuzzy green light.  No worries, I did have a few moments I could not locate the green light, if then, I just focused my eye on where the green light was until see it again. 5. Recovery, day of the operation You will feel sedated from sedative and you will not be able to open your eyes well enough to see.  So, when I got home, I immediately wore protective goggles and went to sleep for 3~4 hours, this is easy since you feel sedated.  Your eyes will be extra sensitive, so make sure room is pitch black.  Don't worry about eye drops, just sleep it away.  I woke up with decent eye sight, enough to function around the house, I still kept wearing sunglasses around the house in dark setting with no TV nor electric devices to soften my eyes hoping for faster healing. 6. Follow up appointment and 1st day I found my eyes already recovered enough to drive.  Feeling is very similar to after swam in a pool full of chlorine...  Dr. Kent confirmed my combined vision is 20/20, then Dr. tap on my elbow and said "you god 20/20 vision!"...My eyes were still fuzz, so I was still a bit skeptic...  I drove to work after the appointment and followed recommended eye drop routines, I even used more tear eye drop (every 30 min) as I found that eyes need moisture to heal.  My eyes did not show improvements throughout the day, but they were good enough for me to drive home at night in rain.  No depth perception nor weird feeling issue due to Mini-monovision... 8. 2nd day after the surgery I woke up with almost 90% of the fuzziness gone...I found myself totally amazed/shocked by the clarity of my vision...  There is a tree in front of our balcony which is about 30 feet away 3 story height.  I can even see crease and dark spot on a leaf almost to the top of the tree 30 feet away.  If this is the result from Mini-Monovision / Laser Blended Vision (one for nearsighted, another for farsighted correction).  I am now a true believer and I am sure my eyes were never this good in my life...what an amazing result this is...I drove to work still wearing sunglasses and tear eye drop every 30 min as thinking of the last 10% clarity...  I am still a bit light sensitiveness, but I am so sure it will subside as it progress, I cannot even wait for next few days of improvements to come... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.X.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2018

I had my ICL surgery on Wed 3/14 and while my vision is still adjusting, I had a great experience. 10-20 minutes surgery is Pain free and Dr Kent did a great job.The next day after my ICL  surgery, Dr. checked my eye pressure and vision recovery. make sure everything was right. and make clear instruction on which eye drop I need. I would definitely recommend to those considering ICL to go here. Your eyes aren’t something to mess around with, so I really trusted them with this whole thing and I was not disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.X.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2018

I had my ICL surgery on Wed 3/14 and while my vision is still adjusting, I had a great experience. 10-20 minutes surgery is Pain free and Dr Kent did a great job. The next day after my ICL  surgery, Dr. checked my eye pressure and vision recovery. make sure everything was right. and make clear instruction on which eye drop I need. I would definitely recommend to those considering ICL to go here. Your eyes aren't something to mess around with, so I really trusted them with this whole thing and I was not disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2018

I had LASIK at Kirk Eye Center last week and couldn’t have had a better experience. Dr. Kent Kirk was awesome and I felt like he really cared about my eye health. I had previously gone for a consultation at LasikPlus and felt a little uneasy there. It felt like they were trying to get me scheduled for the procedure as fast as possible and spent more time talking about payment than looking at my eyes. I made the appointment at Kirk just to see if it was any different. Dr. Kirk had some concerns about a few things, scheduled me for some extra tests, and I felt so much more taken care of there. It felt like he actually cared about my long term wellness vs just wanting to schedule me for an expensive procedure and get me out the door. Everyone at Kirk was professional, accommodating, and friendly. The LASIK itself was so incredibly fast and painless that I could hardly believe it. Dr. Kirk and the nurses there all prepared me really well for the whole procedure and what would happen after. I’m normally very nervous for medical procedures, but I found the LASIK to be no big deal. It was certainly uncomfortable in the few hours following, but I knew it was normal and got through it with no problems. The next day, I was seeing 20/20 and I have had zero issues in the week since. I keep thinking that I’ll try to take my contacts out before I go to sleep because my vision is so good.I would highly recommend going to Kirk to anyone who has been thinking about LASIK. It will change your life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2018

I had LASIK at Kirk Eye Center last week and couldn't have had a better experience. Dr. Kent Kirk was awesome and I felt like he really cared about my eye health. I had previously gone for a consultation at LasikPlus and felt a little uneasy there. It felt like they were trying to get me scheduled for the procedure as fast as possible and spent more time talking about payment than looking at my eyes. I made the appointment at Kirk just to see if it was any different. Dr. Kirk had some concerns about a few things, scheduled me for some extra tests, and I felt so much more taken care of there. It felt like he actually cared about my long term wellness vs just wanting to schedule me for an expensive procedure and get me out the door. Everyone at Kirk was professional, accommodating, and friendly. The LASIK itself was so incredibly fast and painless that I could hardly believe it. Dr. Kirk and the nurses there all prepared me really well for the whole procedure and what would happen after. I'm normally very nervous for medical procedures, but I found the LASIK to be no big deal. It was certainly uncomfortable in the few hours following, but I knew it was normal and got through it with no problems. The next day, I was seeing 20/20 and I have had zero issues in the week since. I keep thinking that I'll try to take my contacts out before I go to sleep because my vision is so good. I would highly recommend going to Kirk to anyone who has been thinking about LASIK. It will change your life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2017

I went to 4 different places for Lasik consults because I wanted to make sure that I found a doctor who genuinely cared about me as a patient.  Kirk Eye Center and Dr. Kirk were a no brainer.  I had my Lasik surgery 10 days ago and could not be happier!  The day of the surgery after I went home and took my prescribed nap, I woke up to a voicemail from Dr. Kirk checking in.  I was so impressed that he took the time to call after the procedure.  The entire office staff has been amazing too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2017

I had my Lasik surgery on Wed 10/18 and while my vision is still adjusting, I had a really great experience. My consultation was really thorough and I was explained all my options. They take the time to go over with you what the surgery will be like, the financing/payment options and your post surgery care. I was very nervous, but everyone made me feel very calm the day of the surgery. They explained to me everything that was going to happen and everything they were doing. They answered all my questions and made me feel as comfortable as possible. The surgery itself was so quick and it was very encouraging while the surgery was happening, the Doctor was saying things like, "You’re doing great, just a few more seconds" stuff along those lines because it kept you aware of what was happening and in my mind I was thinking, "I can do this." I would definitely recommend to those considering Lasik to go here. Your eyes aren’t something to mess around with, so I really trusted them with this whole thing and I was not disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2017

I had my Lasik surgery on Wed 10/18 and while my vision is still adjusting, I had a really great experience. My consultation was really thorough and I was explained all my options. They take the time to go over with you what the surgery will be like, the financing/payment options and your post surgery care. I was very nervous, but everyone made me feel very calm the day of the surgery. They explained to me everything that was going to happen and everything they were doing. They answered all my questions and made me feel as comfortable as possible. The surgery itself was so quick and it was very encouraging while the surgery was happening, the Doctor was saying things like, "You're doing great, just a few more seconds" stuff along those lines because it kept you aware of what was happening and in my mind I was thinking, "I can do this." I would definitely recommend to those considering Lasik to go here. Your eyes aren't something to mess around with, so I really trusted them with this whole thing and I was not disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2017

I had Lasik last week, and I’m so happy. Dr. Kirk was awesome. Friendly, explained everything to me. The procedure was so quick. I was in the office for only about an hour. I had soreness in my eyes that day, but it was gone by the next day and now I can see!!!! So glad I finally did it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2017

I had Lasik last week, and I'm so happy. Dr. Kirk was awesome. Friendly, explained everything to me. The procedure was so quick. I was in the office for only about an hour. I had soreness in my eyes that day, but it was gone by the next day and now I can see!!!! So glad I finally did it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2017

I had lasik here about two and a half weeks ago and I had a great experience! Everyone I interacted with was professional and responsible and answered my (many) questions. Every step was explained clearly, and I even got a follow up call the night of my surgery, which I really appreciated. I can’t tell you how happy I am with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2017

I had lasik here about two and a half weeks ago and I had a great experience! Everyone I interacted with was professional and responsible and answered my (many) questions. Every step was explained clearly, and I even got a follow up call the night of my surgery, which I really appreciated. I can't tell you how happy I am with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2017

Dr. Carter Kirk did an amazing job performing my LASIK surgery. From the pre-op appointment, surgery, to follow-up visits, he gave thorough, exceptional care not only for outstanding surgical results but for my overall eye health. I am very pleased with the outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2017

I went to the Kirk eye center for a LASIK consultation and was blown away by the service of the staff and Dr. Kent Kirk. I decided to go through with the procedure and have never been happier!!! They make sure everything went perfect with the follow up appointments. I now have better then 20/20 vision! Amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2015

I have been wearing glasses/contacts since 2nd grade, and decided that my 30th birthday present to myself would be LASIK surgery. As a physician, my eyes are extremely important to my future ability to work, so I wanted the best care I could find. After talking with several local residents who have received LASIK, it seemed evident that Kirk Eye Center provided the best care in the area. With something as important as my vision, I wanted to be in the best hands.My experience did not disappoint. My initial appointment to determine if I was to be a good candidate for LASIK surgery was handled extremely professionally, and the explanation that Dr. Kent Kirk provided me with how the surgery worked, side effects, and what to expect afterwards was superb. I was able to schedule my surgery at the NovaMed surgery center three months later (he performs the surgery once a month). Katie, the surgery coordinator, was extremely helpful and cooperative in setting up all the details.The day of the surgery, I felt well cared for by the surgery staff and coordinators. Dr. Kirk again explained what he would be doing, what to expect, and how long everything would take. The whole procedure took less than an hour, I went home to take a 4 hour nap (thank you, valium) with some mild burning relieved by an anti-inflammatory eye drop, and besides some increased tear production initially, today have better than 20/20 vision. I could not be happier. Dr. Kirk even called that evening to personally check in to see how things were going.Again, I am a fairly new physician who interacts with many patients every day. It can sometimes get busy which can manifest itself in staff becoming agitated. However, as busy as Dr. Kirk must be, the care and professionalism demonstrated by him and his staff was textbook. When it comes to your eyes, do yourself and a favor and go with the Kirk Eye Center. You won’t regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2014

I recently went in to see if I could get Lasik.  I had perfect vision growing up and with age, I noticed my vision getting worse (Presbyopia).  First cheaters in my 40s and then monovision and then bifocal contacts and glasses.  Then I node my general vision was also declining.  At age 58, this was not how I wanted to continue.After an extensive exam, Dr. Kirk advised me that I wasn’t a "good candidate for Lasik" as he noted an early onset of cataracts. It was not immediately noticeable and there was no cloudiness.  Dr. Kirk told me the first clue, which resulted in a much more detailed exam was  that my prescription changed a full 2 diopters in one year and that was a sign of possible cataracts.  A less detailed exam might not have picked this up until they were more developed.  My vision would only continue to get worse and undo the good of the Laisik. While the cataracts would not become an issue for perhaps 15 years, I would need to stay in glasses or contacts and have worsening vision each year.  The proposed long-term solution would be to have cataract surgery and then have bifocal lenses implanted.  Considered elective surgery, it was costlier than Lasik, but it was a "lifetime" solution, meaning my vision would never worsen after the surgery.After independent research, I agreed and have had both eyes repaired.  I had the "Restore" IOLs implanted.  Their staff are all very helpful and I had all of my concerns addressed.  They did not make promises of perfect vision, only that I would see an great improvement.  This type of procedure also meant I would never develop cataracts.The eyes were done one at a time, two weeks apart.  The procedures were totally pain free.  I did decline any sedation, as I wanted to fully understand what was happening.  There was no need for it.  The  doctors (Scott for the first and Kent for the second) both made sure I understood everything that was going on.  The follow up care was excellent.The best way to describe the results are miraculous!  I now have 20/20 vision in both eyes and am totally free of any additional eyewear (including cheaters).  I also noticed that I no longer saw "floaters" which I had begun to see over the past year.  I have crystal clear vision and good not be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2014

I had LASIK surgery in March and I was so impressed with the staff,the efficiency, the professionalism..a five star rating even before the five star rating for now having perfect vision! I would trust my eyes to no one else!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2014

I had LASIK surgery done here and it was great. The staff and Dr Kirk made sure that the procedure went smooth. I can't even remember when I could see this clearly in my life and I love it! I would recommend the Kirk Eye Center to anyone in the similar situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2014

I had LASIK surgery done here and it was great. The staff and Dr Kirk made sure that the procedure went smooth. I can’t even remember when I could see this clearly in my life and I love it! I would recommend the Kirk Eye Center to anyone in the similar situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2009

I saw the one star review and feel I need to do what I can to wipe out what that one unfortunate phone call is doing to the Kirk Eye Center's rating. Eight years ago I had my "legally blind" classified vision repaired with the help of Dr. Kirk and his lasik surgery. The surgery was quick and the Valium they give you before is helpful in calming your nerves. We're talking about your eyes here, lasers on your eyes. You're awake and you can smell the burning. So yea...take the Valium. As soon as you're done you sit up and can see. It's absofuckinglutely amazing. You pick up some pain meds at the pharmacy on the way home and then sleep with goggles on until the eyes heal themselves beyond the pain. I, though, woke up only a few hours after my surgery in unbearable pain. I found my husband and had him call Dr. Kirk on his cell phone. It was 11:00 PM., he would have to pick up the medication from his office and meet us. I lived in Roger's Park then, the Doctor was at a fund raiser in Hyde Park, my magic eye drops were in Forest Park. We met on Columbus Drive. Dr. Kirk was in his tuxedo and asked to have the pleasure of administering my drops; they worked immediately. "My hero," I said. My husband sighed a big sigh and then off went my knight in his BMW back to his fundraiser. He called the next day to see how I was doing even before I came in for my appointment. This kind of care and attention is why I highly recommend the place. The Center is named for this man and his brother, it is their care and skill that I'm rating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2009

I saw the one star review and feel I need to do what I can to wipe out what that one unfortunate phone call is doing to the Kirk Eye Center’s rating. Eight years ago I had my "legally blind" classified vision repaired with the help of Dr. Kirk and his lasik surgery. The surgery was quick and the Valium they give you before is helpful in calming your nerves. We’re talking about your eyes here, lasers on your eyes. You’re awake and you can smell the burning. So yea...take the Valium. As soon as you’re done you sit up and can see. It’s absofuckinglutely amazing. You pick up some pain meds at the pharmacy on the way home and then sleep with goggles on until the eyes heal themselves beyond the pain. I, though, woke up only a few hours after my surgery in unbearable pain. I found my husband and had him call Dr. Kirk on his cell phone. It was 11:00 PM., he would have to pick up the medication from his office and meet us. I lived in Roger’s Park then, the Doctor was at a fund raiser in Hyde Park, my magic eye drops were in Forest Park. We met on Columbus Drive. Dr. Kirk was in his tuxedo and asked to have the pleasure of administering my drops; they worked immediately. "My hero," I said. My husband sighed a big sigh and then off went my knight in his BMW back to his fundraiser. He called the next day to see how I was doing even before I came in for my appointment. This kind of care and attention is why I highly recommend the place. The Center is named for this man and his brother, it is their care and skill that I’m rating. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.