New Location Now Open in Glen Ellyn!

Reviews for Eye Exams Services Near River Forest, IL

The team at Kirk Eye Center is dedicated to providing a wide range of eye care services to meet your unique vision needs. We are a family-owned practice founded more than 50 years ago, currently spanning three generations of doctors. Over the years, many patients have trusted us to provide high-quality ophthalmology care in a safe and attentive environment. We invite you to take a look at our patient feedback to learn more about what you can expect when you visit us in River Forest or Gurnee, IL.

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2022

Friendly admin staff and knowledgeable medical personnel. Very understanding and thorough with med history and eye exams for various eye health issues. Helped with insurance red tape / pharmaceutical approval as well, which I have had issues with at other health providers in the past. Refreshing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2021

We love the way the optical department takes care of their clients, especially Robin who is super friendly and accommodating. My family highly recommends Kirk Optical department for all of your eyewear needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

The optical department is always so helpful in picking out frames or in my last case I found frames that I loved and brought them in and they were able to order the lenses for me. I also love that you can come in and get adjustments as needed, which is great in my sons case where his glasses get bent out of shape during sports season. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2021

The Optical Shop was very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

Fantastic experience ordering my daughter’s first pair of glasses from the optical shop. Dr. Kent discovered her astigmatism after a thorough exam. He has a great demeanor with kids and immediately put her at ease. Highly recommend ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

Fantastic experience ordering my daughter’s first pair of glasses from the optical shop. Dr. Kent discovered her astigmatism after a thorough exam. He has a great demeanor with kids and immediately put her at ease. Highly recommend ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2021

Love the Optical Center at Kirk Eye Center. Great service and personal attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

I am extremely happy with my experience at Kirk eye center. The ladies in the optical center were is helpful as they could be, and all very friendly. I brought in a pair of surgical glasses which lens fell out of and the manufacturer would have taken a couple weeks minimum to return these to me. Due to my profession I cannot afford to go more than a couple days without them.the part that concerned me was that these lenses have to be lined up perfectly as they are very costly precision instruments. The staff spent well over an hour helping me with these and we finally we're able to get them back still working order and I am able to see out of them perfectly again. I am extremely impressed that the staff took the time and had the patience to work with me. From now on if I need anything Kirk eye center will definitely be my first go to choice. I thank you while you have a very friendly and outgoing staff there Cheryl Koby L.E. Licenced Electrologist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2021

I am extremely happy with my experience at Kirk eye center. The ladies  in the optical center where is helpful as they could be in all very  friendly. I brought in a pair of surgical glasses where lens fell out  timer and the manufacturer would have taken a couple weeks minimum to  return these to me. Due to my profession I cannot afford to go more than  a couple days without them.the part that concerned me was that these  lenses have to be lined up perfectly as they are very costly precision  instruments. The staff spent well over an hour helping me with these and  we finally we’re able to get them back still working order and I am  able to see out of them perfectly again. I am extremely impressed that  the staff took the time and had the patience to work with me. From now  on if I need anything Kirk eye center will definitely be my first go to  choice. I thank you, you have a very friendly and outgoing staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2021

I am extremely happy with my experience at Kirk eye center. The ladies in the optical center were is helpful as they could be, and all very friendly. I brought in a pair of surgical glasses which lens fell out of and the manufacturer would have taken a couple weeks minimum to return these to me. Due to my profession I cannot afford to go more than a couple days without them.the part that concerned me was that these lenses have to be lined up perfectly as they are very costly precision instruments. The staff spent well over an hour helping me with these and we finally we're able to get them back still working order and I am able to see out of them perfectly again. I am extremely impressed that the staff took the time and had the patience to work with me. From now on if I need anything Kirk eye center will definitely be my first go to choice. I thank you while you have a very friendly and outgoing staff there Cheryl Koby L.E. Licenced Electrologist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2021

Kirk Eye Center really is the best. Everyone is so nice and friendly - especially the employees in the Optical Department; never in a hurry and always happy to chat. I got my first pair of contacts at Kirk Center when I was 19 years old (that was well over 30 years ago). I keep going back, because they truly are the best. I live an hour away and it's still worth the trip to go back every year for my eye exam (and contacts). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2021

I had a problem with my contact today so I came over to the center to see Robin in the optical department. She is absolutely wonderful! Knowledgeable and friendly. She examined and decided that I should see dr carter. This was a first time with him and I was very pleased with both his knowledge and manner. A great place to come to when it comes to the health of your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

I have always had a great experience with Kirk Eye Center. The optical center is wonderful. They have great options and the staff is extremely helpful. I couldn’t find a pair of frames that fit my small face and Mimi recognized immediately the issue. She ordered some frames into the shop and they were a perfect fit. I was thrilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

Dr. Kirk and staff are great! The moment you walk in you’re greeted by smiles and a friendly staff. The optical department is great and care on how you like your glasses. They’ll stay with you and give you opinions if you ask for it. Definitely an office worth coming to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

Kirk Eye Center really is the best. Everyone is so nice and friendly - especially the employees in the Optical Department; never in a hurry and always happy to chat. I got my first pair of contacts at Kirk Center when I was 19 years old (that was well over 30 years ago). I keep going back, because they truly are the best. I live an hour away and it's still worth the trip to go back every year for my eye exam (and contacts). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

I had a problem with my contact today so I came over to the center to see Robin in the optical department. She is absolutely wonderful! Knowledgeable and friendly. She examined and decided that I should see dr carter. This was a first time with him and I was very pleased with both his knowledge and manner. A great place to come to when it comes to the health of your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I went in for a routine eye exam and had a great experience. Dr Bauer was super personable and thorough. He explained everything and answered all of my questions, even the ones I asked twice :). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

Kirk Eye Center is an excellent practice filled with extremely attentive and caring ophthalmologists and staff who provide a welcoming experience for eye exams. The staff was very efficient and I never felt like I was lost in the crowd. Dr. Kirk was amazing and thorough and really took the time to listen to my concerns. I've finally found a place to go to for my routine eye care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2020

Best place to go for eye check up and glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2020

Best place to go for eye check up and glasses. Hey Russ can you send me a friend request so we can be friends if you don’t mind .?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2020

Best place to go for eye check up and glasses. Thank you We appreciate the kind words. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2020

I went in for a routine eye exam and had a great experience. Dr Bauer was super personable and thorough. He explained everything and answered all of my questions, even the ones I asked twice :). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I have been a Kirk patient for 15 years. This was my second operation with Dr. Scott Kirk. The cataract removal and laser vision correction was painless and efficiently performed. All personnel were courteous and careful. I recommend Kirk Eye Center to all of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 01, 2019

I love my new Silhouette Eyeglasses, and my new Maui Jim prescription sunglasses.  They make me feel like a million bucks.  The optical manager, Robin, was very helpful in helping me with my selection, measuring, and follow up.  Kirk Eye Center used a prescription I received from a different optical center.  I’ll be going straight to Kirk Eye Center next year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 01, 2019

I love my new Silhouette Eyeglasses, and my new Maui Jim prescription sunglasses.  They make me feel like a million bucks.  The optical manager, Robin, was very helpful in helping me with my selection, measuring, and follow up.  Kirk Eye Center used a prescription I received from a different optical center.  I'll be going straight to Kirk Eye Center next year. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Bauer is great. The staff there is all very friendly and good at their jobs, but the wait is looooooong. I waited 20 minutes before being seen by a tech for the eye exam and then 45 minutes from the time I was seated in that waiting area until I was seen by Dr. Bauer. It just seems excessive to be there for an hour and a half.read more More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 28, 2019

Dr. Bauer is great. The staff there is all very friendly and good at their jobs, but the wait is looooooong. I waited 20 minutes before being seen by a tech for the eye exam and then 45 minutes from the time I was seated in that waiting area until I was seen by Dr. Bauer. It just seems excessive to be there for an hour and a half. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2018

Kirk Eye Center provides caring, thoughtful, and skilled eye care for patients of all ages. The convenience of having the doctor's office, the surgery center, and the optical shop in one location is priceless. I have personally been a patient for over 50 years and would highly recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Kirk Eye Center provides caring, thoughtful, and skilled eye care for patients of all ages. The convenience of having the doctor's office, the surgery center, and the optical shop in one location is priceless. I have personally been a patient for over 50 years and would highly recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2017

I transferred to this practice a year ago to have my regular eye exams for a medical reason I had a long time ago. After having a horrible experience at my previous clinic, Chicago Eye Institute, I was really impressed by the efficient and friendly service ar the Kirk eye clinic. I've been seeing only Dr. Scott Kirk, who comes across as an intelligent, considerate, and a friendly physician. I would definitely recommend this place to future patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2017

I transferred to this practice a year ago to have my regular eye exams for a medical reason I had a long time ago. After having a horrible experience at my previous clinic, Chicago Eye Institute, I was really impressed by the efficient and friendly service ar the Kirk eye clinic. I’ve been seeing only Dr. Scott Kirk, who comes across as an intelligent, considerate, and a friendly physician. I would definitely recommend this place to future patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2013

Recently, my husband and I had eye exams at Kirk Eye Center. Everyone was just wonderful and supportive.  As well, we certainly enjoyed the warm and friendly reception at the front desk and from Judy and the incredible attention, time and detail that Mimi the optician and her colleagues showed us. We ordered our glasses from the Optician Center as well. Great group. Patti Cone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2013

Recently, my husband and I had eye exams at Kirk Eye Center. Everyone was just wonderful and supportive.  As well, we certainly enjoyed the warm and friendly reception at the front desk and from Judy and the incredible attention, time and detail that Mimi the optician and her colleagues showed us. We ordered our glasses from the Optician Center as well. Great group.Patti Cone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I brought my elderly mother to consult with the optical department regarding a new pair of bifocals. Robin was amazing! She was incredibly patient and kind. She went above and beyond what I would expect her to do, all the while showing respect for my mother, even though her particular situation was a challenging one. Robin made our day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

I am so happy with all the doctors at Kirk Eye Center. 15 years ago I had LASIK eye surgery and to this day I have 20/20. I return every year for my annual eye exam. And I am always pleased at how wonderful the whole staff is at Kirk Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2020

Thorough eye exams and wide range of frames. our family has gone to them for years! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.